We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Week Stay”

The Residences on Angell
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Residences on Angell
Ranked #3 of 5 Providence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Residences on Angell were a pefect place for my two week stay in Rhode Island. The studio was clean and well furnished. I loved that there was even a little gym to use! The location was also excellent. I would highly recommend staying here for your stay in Providence especially you would like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fitness room and hope to see you again. Warmly, Rita & the Geo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for The Residences on Angell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We loved the location and history of this apartment. The landlord could not be more helpful. The bottle of wine on arrrival was a nice touch too. We used this as our base to look around the area. Local restaurants were awesome too. Parking next to the apartment and a starbucks across the street. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F00DCR1T1C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and are glad to know you enjoyed the area! We hope to see you again. Warmly, Rita & the Geo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

lovely and comfortable accomodations, perfect location, wonderful staff. reasonable rates. I wouldn't change a thing. I walked out the door to exercise facilities, wonderful restaurants, Starbucks, shopping and beautiful neighborhoods. It was within walking distance of Brown University and everything- I didn't even need a car. When I needed additional lighting for reading, the hosts complied immediately with 2 additional reading lamps! The bottle of red wine when I arrived was just what I needed. Very charming and comfortable; I would definitely recommend it and look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed having you as our guests - we especially loved to see how much you enjoyed the garden and grill. Hope to see you again someday! Warmly, Rita & George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

What a wonderful experience we had in Unit 2 at The Residences on Angell. This beautiful condo was elegant in its architectural detailing as well as its decor, and was a joy to come home to every evening. We loved the little garden behind the house, and enjoyed using the grill to prepare several seafood and steak dinners. The condo's location could not have been better, as it was within walking distance to Wayland Square filled with delightful bistros and interesting retail shops, as well as close to the historic districts of Brown University, RISD and Benefit Street. And the management team was the absolute best! Located on site, both George and Rita were so responsive to our questions and requests - their customer service was exceptional and very much appreciated! Thank you for a wonderful home away from home in Providence. We will recommend The Residences on Angell to family and friends if they're headed to Providence!

Room Tip: Unit 2 was perfect - incredible architecture; bedroom located at back of the building for a good nig...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SASWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guests again soon. ~ Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We enjoyed nearly six months in the two bedroom apartment as we looked for housing in the area. The apartment is absolutely gorgeous, with elegant furnishings and décor, and beautiful craftsmanship. The chef’s kitchen was a dream come true, as was the covered patio where we ate most of our meals. The staff went beyond the call of duty to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed during our stay. The location is fantastic with many restaurants, cafes and shops only steps away. We were reluctant to leave…it truly is a gem!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlleduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed in Unit 1 at The Residences on Angell for 2 months (January-February) while I was working in Rhode Island, far away from my Orange County, California home. Unit 1 truly was a "home away from home" for me beginning on the first day I moved in. When I walked in the back door there was a bottle of wine waiting for me and a detailed welcome letter with all the information I needed to settle into my new home in the Wayland Square area. Everything about the Unit is so inviting and comfortable. It has a gorgeous kitchen with stainless steel appliances and plenty of cooking space. I only found one item missing from the fully functional kitchen -- cookie sheets. I notified the team, and cookie sheets were delivered to me less than 24 hours later! Everyone at GeoProperties was so helpful in every way imaginable. Thank you to everyone on the team for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsullivan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We spent a month in the 2-bedroom unit and really enjoyed it. The kitchen was an upscale marvel of convenience. Cooking was a joy on the Wolf stove and the open space is very conducive to entertaining. There is an elegant dining room as well as an open air covered dining area (although the weather was too cold to use it during our stay); both spaces would work equally well for a dinner party or a working dinner. The bathrooms are bright and spacious, with roomy bedrooms that have more closet space than you'll need. Every room has wonderful full length windows that flood the apartment with light. It was very clean when we arrived and our security deposit was returned promptly at the end of our stay.
The location is fantastic: we had a locally respected restaurant, an independent bookstore, numerous coffee shops and cafes, and unique independent retailers all within 2 blocks. Brown University is nearby and there is a bus stop across the street. Whole Foods and Eastside Market, both locally-loved grocery stores, are within walking distance.
Staff was very helpful and delivered several packages to our doorstep without our asking. They were unfailingly friendly and concerned that we enjoy our stay.
Why 4 stars instead of 5? The living room and master bedroom could have used a little more furniture (side tables, more seating, floor lamps, night stands, etc.) and a king size bed would have been nice in one of the bedrooms. These omissions may have been addressed since we were there, since the staff was sincerely interested in our suggestions. If so, consider it a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjacobs_209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We were thrilled to hear that you had a good stay, and we appreciated your feedback. Since your stay we have made the improvements you recommended, and have added in quite a bit more lighting and furniture into the unit. I hope to see you again in Providence! ~ Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,701 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 13 in Providence
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
244 reviews
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences on Angell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences on Angell

Address: 441 Angell St, Providence, RI 02906-4480
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Providence
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wayland Square, various unit highlights include high ceilings, original woodwork and hardwood flooring, gourmet kitchens, oversized windows, private balconies, and bedrooms with stone baths. Additional features include garaged parking, exercise center, and storage space. Fully outfitted with high quality furnishings and all necessary household items to ensure a comfortable stay. All utilities and internet included. Flexible short or long terms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing