We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast pick when staying downtown”

Murphy's Deli and Bar
Ranked #87 of 803 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good breakfast pick when staying downtown”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were happy to have chosen Murphy's for breakfast. Affordable options, good food, quick service, and nice local and Irish atmosphere. Short walk from the Omni, Biltmore, Courtyard Marriott, and Hilton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    50
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berlin NH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family Run, Amazing Food & Service”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for traditional Irish fare this is your opportunity. The staff are amazing and truly understand the menu. I let my server, Louis pick my entree and he was superb. Great beer on tap!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NHWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The bar was very nice. The drinks were great and not very expensive. The bar tender, Dave, was awesome

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancunies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Went there for breakfast the was recommended by our hotel. Wasn't crowded so we thought it would be a quick meal. Quick is not on this deli's menu. We waited a long time. Food was ok, service was terrible

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustang66302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, casual dining”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Prices were very good for items. Nice, casual, clean environment for dining. No wait, helpful, friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 373LisaD373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Deli and Bar also viewed

 
Providence, RI
 

Been to Murphy's Deli and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing