We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Providence”
Review of Timmy's Legendary Grilled Pizza - CLOSED

Timmy's Legendary Grilled Pizza
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Federal Hill
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best pizza in Providence”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

It's great pizza and nice variety of toppings. Providence should have more quality pizza places but still second to New Haven in this region. Getting better, though!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank oceanswig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    39
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Five stars for food, one stars for service”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The food is really good, as been mentioned in previous reviews. The pizza is think crust with really fresh and plentiful ingredients (fresh portabella mushrooms are great), and the salads are great too. The problem is the service. We stood at the hostess desk for 10 minutes without being acknowledged, so we went to the bar only to spend another 25 minutes without being acknowledged. We had to beg a waitress to take our order, and she seemed really annoyed to do so. Even though the food was great, the poor service makes it a place that we won't be going back to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii_traveler200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The wood fired pizzas have a very thin crust and lots of fresh toppings - the pizzas sometimes look like a salad on top with all of the veggies. I haven't tried th salads but they look huge and it appears that they can be split by the entire table. The place is very reasonably priced, service is fast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hula54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sorry not a fan”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were in Federal Hill for the day and checked the reviews on here and thought this would be a good place to get a slice. Well they dont do slices but the pizza is fairly cheap so we decided to stay. We sat at the bar, had a beer each and it was a strange one Id never heard of so we tried it, yuck! It was a amber beer with a apricot flavor. We ordered a grilled cheese pizza, I believe with pizza less is more. It was a good size but the sauce was strange, salty, way too much oregano and had a weird flavor. I ate 1 slice and was done. The server at the bar didnt notice, care, or ask why we both ate 1 slice each and didnt want to take it home. NOT A FAN.... Go elsewhere anywhere but here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank capecodneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delectable and easy on the budget for the *** experience!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Casual and a surprise! Very organic tasting pizza and salad - with delightful choices. Great place to meet pre-movie or event. Whether its my husband and I or my girlfriends - it's a top choice. I work at Rhode Island Hospital and keep it on a list of "things to do" and tell EVERY new resident its a piece of Providence to enjoy!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarySS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timmy's Legendary Grilled Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing