We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Andino's

Andino's
Reserve with OpenTable
Andino's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 797 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Federal Hill
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A hidden surprise”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I don't understand why Andino's is rated so low. The food reminds of the old North End Boston Italian restaurants. Pasta was excellent as was the antipasto.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    92
    40
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best choice for Federal Hill”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants, Hill or no Hill. You'll see flashier signage around Atwells Ave and maybe even longer lines, but Andinos is old school proper, and the locals know it. The menu is traditional, and if your gunning for real, I mean real red sauce (gravy), you're going to be in for a treat. Their veal parm is the best I've had.

It's a little tight inside, and they have no shame putting the Sinatra on repeat, but that's part of the time warp charm, of the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go4Travelyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

While visiting Providence, my husband and I found ourselves being whisked off to Andino's for dinner with two other couples. We were able to sit at the bar and received outstanding service. Terry took very good care of all us. The place was packed, which is always a good sign. My only regret is that I wasn't able to finish the huge portion I was served; and since we were staying in a hotel, I wasn't able to take it with me (our local friends did -- so it didn't go to waste). There is nothing bad to say about this place -- if you find yourself on Federal Hill and can get a table, I highly recommend Andino's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAXING SATURDAY LUNCH”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

MY husband and i were there for a relaxing Saturday lunch-the food was fabulous and the amount was astonishing-we were met by a friendly Maitre d' who kept on checking to see if every thing was okay and our waiter Eric was extremely attentive-all in all a superb experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 41521Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
799 reviews
514 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Not sure what the hype is all about”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Came here on a whim and sat at the bar. The bartender was very personable and friendly. The wine choice was so so... The food not so great. Much better restaurants on the hill.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andino's also viewed

 

Been to Andino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing