We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Downtown Providence”

Union Station Brewery
Ranked #49 of 802 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Providence
Manchester
Level Contributor
157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lunch in Downtown Providence”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had lunch after attending the annual flower show. They were woefully understaffed. I have been in before and really never saw it quite this slow.. I think the manager missed the boat due to the increase in business as a result of the nearby show. In spite of it all the staff really did the best that they could under the circumstances. They do serve a sampling of their beer which they make. I had the mac and lobster a little bland because it was made with bowtie pasta. Their salmon was top shelf. Try it out I do believe that you will enjoy it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    133
    59
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I've been here a handful of times and have never been disappointed. My favorite dish I've ever had from here is the lentils, but everything they offer is delicious. Fantastic selection of brews. Parking can be a little annoying around this area if you don't want to park in the lot, but other than that, it's great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroleeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches & Beer”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were in town for a Brown basketball game. Union Station was a perfect place to grab a bite to eat before the game. There is a parking lot and parking on the street for those who are coming in from out of town. There were only a few people who were in there for dinner because it was so early, but we benefited from having all the servers to ourselves which was nice. The food came out quickly and was very good. The sandwich's had great flavor and the fries were just fries, nothing special. My boyfriend got the flight and enjoyed their selection of local brew. If you are looking for a place with good food and beer this would be your stop. It won't be something crazy special but it won't disappoint.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
733 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Homey place with great brews and service”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Knowledgeable servers help you choose the brew of your choice. Will give you a taste to help you decide. Good pub food with nice portions. A good hangout after work on the weekend with friends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Desert, Maine
Level Contributor
221 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great pubby place”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

excellent calamari, great beer, good apps overall. wings good, pizza good, good value and portions. I've been here twice. Really nice service, too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JH928S4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Station Brewery also viewed

 
Providence, RI
 

Been to Union Station Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing