We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Union Station Brewery”

Union Station Brewery
Ranked #43 of 807 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Providence
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Union Station Brewery”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stopped in on a quite afternoon, good house beer, location, and atmosphere. Only had a appetizer, but was great. "house made loaded chips".

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swerner18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    136
    59
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A good restaurant situated in a good location in Providence. We kicked off dinner with a clam chowder, which was nice but seemed heavily peppered prior to delivery to the table. Mains were a scallop linguine special, and an order of chicken wings for my companion, both were fine.
A reasonable selection of on-site brewed beer, attentive waitress and reasonable prices.
I'd be happy to return (but wouldn't take the chowder next time).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MalcOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It was an okay place, but just average. Beer was good, but again not great. I brew my own and am picky, so I expect micro-brews to be great if I can do it at home. The food was average. It has the look of a higher end place, but just didn't execute it. Oh, the staff ALL looked unhappy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bowtiebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They have some of the best craft beers around. The brewmaster does great work to provide beer with great body and flavor. The food is very good, always hot and well seasoned. No bland food here. Great burgers and great hot meals. Can get noisy at times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lunch in Downtown Providence”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had lunch after attending the annual flower show. They were woefully understaffed. I have been in before and really never saw it quite this slow.. I think the manager missed the boat due to the increase in business as a result of the nearby show. In spite of it all the staff really did the best that they could under the circumstances. They do serve a sampling of their beer which they make. I had the mac and lobster a little bland because it was made with bowtie pasta. Their salmon was top shelf. Try it out I do believe that you will enjoy it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Station Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Union Station Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing