We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Hilton Providence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Providence
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Providence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here for several nights last year. The experience is good. The hotel is clean, quiet and service is great. There are free continential breakfast for Hilton gold members, 2 persons per room per day. The restaurant is very good and for breakfast it opens from 6am to 11am as I remember.

Location is good. Close to Conference center and Brown university. There are some good restaurant in walking distance. There is gym and indoor swimming pool in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Arrived after a very long drive looking and feeling bedraggled. Fortunately we were greeted by the most cheerful staff member who bent over backwards to get us into our room quickly even giving us an upgrade. Got to our room and called down for the code for internet and received that for free as we'll . Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We could not have asked for more. We would agree with others who mention that the rooms are a bit pricey if you opt for valet parking, but you get what you pay for. We think every single person who works at this particular Hilton from the parking staff to the housekeeping staff to the bell staff to the front desk folks do everything they can to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel is fine and has a decent view if you're on the right side of the building. Rooms were what you would expect from a Hilton. I checked in early and was given a handicapped room. I made the attempt to change this for the first day, but gave up after the front desk did not seem to be over-eager to assist. Location of the property is real nice as it is close to hotels, mall, convention center and arena. This hotel does seem to cater to VIP clientele over regular guests so if you arrive in a nice car it seems you get preferential treatment regardless of whether or not you are a Diamond Honors member.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed one night to watch Waterfire and would have hated our stay in the area had it not been for that.

Room service was very pricey and not very good at all. Dry Filet Steak after ordering Medium was unacceptable for $34 but were they interested?
Need help with luggage, not unless you pay for valet parking. Otherwise just carry your bags yourself.
Breakfast was disorganised and poor. The difference between what you get for Hilton Diamond membership breakfast is vast, and this was at the lower end of what to expect.

Parking charges of $25 a night seem steep for what is essentially an outdated, unprotected and dangerous area to get to. The walkway needs a new path as it is incredibly slippery when wet (after rain!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

went for a half marathon. traveled from ny by amtrak. This hotel is only a few blocks from the train station. The front desk staff make a guest feel very welcome. Housekeeping...not an unfriendly one in the group. I usually try to stay in a Hilton or hilton brand hotel when traveling and this one did not disappoint. The staff are all friendly and extremely attentive! We had a great ad worry free visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaf874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Everyone from the valet, to the desk, to the maintenance staff (that happily brought us a mini fridge) were extremely courteous, friendly and accomodating. There weren't a lot of frills with this hotel but it was clean and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business and was not overwhelmed with the accomodations. The room was okay. Clean. I was surprised that there was no parking discount for hotel guest. Wifi was only availble for free in the lobby. There was a charge for wifi in the rooms. The only plus was the proximity to the convention center where my meetings were held. I received the 'convention rate' because of this. I would not have booked this hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,875 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
273 reviews
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range: £88 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing