We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding in Providence”
Review of Hilton Providence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Providence
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Providence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Islip, Ny, United States
1 review
“wedding in Providence”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very good service ,rooms small, could have better wait staff in restaurant, location is good for Providence downtown. Over all nice stay it was my son's wedding. parking will cost you an extra 28.00 for your stay minimum.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    374
    204
    74
    33
See reviews for
281
260
67
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed one night when visiting child at college for parents weekend. Stayed on the Hilton Honors executive floor which was nice and had a room overlooking downtown Providence. Used points for the stay. Used points because I thought room was a little pricey for a Hilton and felt $25 for parking was also a little too much for a guest staying in the Hotel. The lobby definitely needs updating but for a one night stay I would say it was a little better than passable. It was clean, room was fairly large, and employees were nice. Wouldn't stay longer than a weekend. Good business hotel for a night or two or a weekend stay to visit colleges.

Room Tip: Hilton executive floor overlooking providence
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haledon, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years and the last two stays have been awful the friendly valet Manny who always took care of us is no longer there. The staff has forgotten how to take care of guests who are regulars to this hotel. We have chosen this hotel over all the others in this town but after our last stay I'm not looking forward to our next stay which we have already booked for our daughters graduation in May.. I hope they get there act together by then. As we were leaving this morning know helped us but our bags in the car and the didn't even acknowledge us when we were leaving. I am very upset with the new door staff..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWUMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very up to date and immaculate. The staff was pleasant. Close to duncan donut center center, which did make area a bit crowded. Lots of parking on street, so you can save on the hotel $25/night parking- which seemed inconvenient. Walked over to federal hill. Close to Brown. A nice location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlk6216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel isn't the absolute best in town, but it's a great hotel for the value. The location is a little lacking if you're looking to walk down towards the water, but for Federal hill this hotel is where you want to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff was rude, they did not make me feel like a returning Hilton Honor's guest. Don't waste your time here - try one of the other hotels in the area. The rooms were very basic - nothing special about them at all!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Once you try the Providence Hilton, you will not want to stay anywhere else. The location is amazing with immediate walking access to Federal Hill, Providence Mall, the Duncan Donuts Center, and the Convention Center. The staff is incredibly attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,618 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Hotel Providence
#3 of 13 in Providence
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Property: Hilton Providence
Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing