We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hilton Providence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Providence
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Providence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I had a wonderful stay with Hilton Providence. It is walking distance to wonderful shopping and restaurants. I felt extremely safe in the neighborhood. The facilities were beautiful and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Providence while attending a conference at the Convention Center. I chose the hotel due to location and price. I was quite pleased with both. Though it was cold out, we were able to get to the convention center quickly without our coats. The rooms were clean and modern. The beds were comfortable and there were many pillows. We asked for refrigerators in our rooms and they were provided. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed there Nov. 8th and 9th, 2013. It was a very busy weekend, and the hotel had lots of customers, but we were treated very well. The location is great, with Federal Hill 2 blocks away. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was on the 14th floor and looked recently renovated. It was clean and well maintained, and quiet despite lots of young people staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cveeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Well there was a poor communication problem . And the rate that was supposed to apply for JWUWeekend only happened for one of the two rooms requested . We stayed two nights and had two rooms for my family . The night attendant was very helpful but only made adjustment for one of the rooms . On departure we realized the mistake had we known prior we would not have excepted the terms . So they ended up not making a satisfactory adjustment therefore my business will be directed elsewhere for the next four years our daughter attends JWU .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junnyd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I arrived early for check-in during a busy check-out time. Was greeted quickly my room was available. The staff was helpful in giving directins to the location I was to attend a workshop. And gave wonderful suggestions for dinner. The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable would stay again .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

a very plain Hilton Hotel - certanly not luxurious. The furniture looked like leftovers from the 70´s - very clunky office style. Overpriced for what was offered. Guaranteed Shuttle bus not available on our departure day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

As a business traveller, all you need is a quick and efficient check in, good bed, great breakfast and quick checkout without billing errors. i received all of it. location is great and bell staff helped me get a cab and everything. will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,873 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
273 reviews
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Price Range: £90 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing