We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Providence”
Review of Hilton Providence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Providence
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Providence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton after a concert. It was a good experience. We checked in late that night, and we were able to check out late without any problem. Service was good, and the Shula restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet. Service there was also good. But FYI - there is an additional parking fee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Noreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks so much for the review. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the breakfast buffet in Shula's. We appreciate the compliments and I hope you enjoyed your concert!

Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The grilled chicken ceaser salad was absolutely amazing!!! Loved the specail croutons, the sweet corn along with the in-house ceaser dressing. Just the perfect portion too. Friendly service on the phone and during delivery. Thanks Mike!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your posting. Shula's 347 is located in the Hilton Providence. Ttheir signature steaks, appetizers, salads, and the entire menu is outstanding. Great to hear you enjoyed your salad, and that Mike provided great service.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Need to make housekeeping accountable for performing their duties. Need more treadmills in fitness center. Arrived before 5:30 AM and both were occupied for over an hour. Need time limits on treadmills. Front desk was reluctant to address problem with housekeeping, required a call the the manager to take action.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are disappointed that your expereince with housekeeping was less than acceptable. We would welcome a call to discuss the concern with you as we want to address it as soon as possible. We value your business and apologize for any mistake we may have made.

While our excercise equipment is only a few years old we are in the process of ordering all new equipment and will take your recommendation into consideration.

Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

staff is excellent especially the fellas that coordinate cabs, car service etc to get to and fro the city sights. great location to everything, can walk if u desire and easily. good restaurant bar service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgoodtrade9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the "Consistently Stellar" comment. We appreciate your business. The valet and bell staff enjoy assisting our guest so it is great to receive the feedback.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel accomodations were nice, which is exactly what I expect of the Hilton brand. The room was large and spacious, the bathroom was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The location was between Federal Hill and downtown Providence. We noticed that Atwells Ave. is really the only street you want to go down in Federal Hill--the other streets were a bit sketchy. However, downtown Providence had a wide array of restaurants and shops. We were able to walk over to the Brown campus as well from the hotel. While we didn't have very scenic views, I can't complain at all about our stay at the Hilton. I reccomend it whether you're staying for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: King size bed was very comfortable and room was spacious. Not much elevator noise at all from 3 roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catkais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location next to the Dunkin Donuts Center, Rhode Island Convention Center, and the closest Full Service hotel to Federal Hill makes us a very popular hotel.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We are Hilton members and chose this particular site as it was close to the performing arts center. Everything was great! I highly recommend Shula's. All suggestions by the wait staff were excellent. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are glad you chose the Hilton Providence on your recent trip. We hope you enjoyed the show at PPAC and look forward to hosting you soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I attended a graduation at the Dunkin Donut center and this location was perfect. You couldn't get any better. The accommodations were superior and the staff was helpful and professional. The cost of the room I thought was a little high but we did book last minute for a graduation weekend. Othewise, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Congratulations to the graduate! Thank you for sharing your experience. The Hilton's location next to the Dunkin Donuts Center is one of the many reasons we are such a popluar hotel of choice for Providence College, Brown, and Johnson and Wales Graduations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,876 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
274 reviews
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Price Range: £88 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing