We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Hilton Providence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Providence
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Providence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Apopka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place to stay! Very close to Federal Hill restaurants. There is a shopping mall within walking distance. Many places to relax after hours and have a late night snack and a drink if you're so inclined.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Wahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for posting! Federal Hill and Providence Place are just steps away and offer so many different dining, shopping and nightlife options. Happy to see you were able to check them out and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    361
    199
    70
    32
See reviews for
272
255
67
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight after a trip to Cape Cod. Some large convention in town kept us from staying near the airport. (We had a early morning flight). The room (609) was next to an ice machine that cycled every hour. The room was spacious but smelled of cigarette smoke. There is an airport shuttle mentioned in the in-room literature but it doesn't t exist. The best thing about this hotel is it's close proximity to the Federal Hill district with it's many great Italian restaurants. Not a great value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mccorfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies that our shuttle was out of service during your stay. I was glad to see you made it up to Federal Hill! It's such a short walk away and so many great places to dine.

If you're travels bring you back to Providence we hope you'll give us another chance.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms were small and the hotel felt old. Front desk staff was friendly. There bar/restaurant is overpriced for what they serve. A coworker ordered a medium rare steak, and it came well done. I asked for no bacon on a salad, which was never taken off. Our dinner took far too long as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bethany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I was sorry to see that you had a poor experience in our restaurant. We take comments like these very seriously and will be sure to address them with the kitchen. Hopefully our friendly service made up for our shortcomings during your stay and you'll give us another chance the next time you're in Providence.

Thank you for taking the time to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean. Valet parking was $28which seemed steep. Self park was $25. Overall good quality, but nother particularly memorable good or bad. Overall satisfied with service, but nothing to write home about. You could hear the elevators move up and down (we were about 4 rooms down and across the hall. Didn't disturb me, but did my partner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks so much for posting and I'm happy to see that you had an overall pleasant experience. We're so sorry about the elevator noise but hopefully you'll stay with us again in the future and we will do our best to give you a room further from the elevators.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for one night (Saturday). The front desk and parking staff were all extremely nice and helpful. The room was small but was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The rates were extremely reasonable. I would stay again. The only issue I had was that housekeeping started early on Sunday morning and they were extremely noisy. Doors slamming, talking in hallway. After being out late Saturday night being up by 8AM was not in my plans. The noise in the morning made what would have been a 4 or5 for sleep quality change to a 2.

Room Tip: Enjoyed being on higher floor - heard no street noise even though hotel is next to highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bostonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We're happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping department manager as a reminder about noise in the hallways.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smethport, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First off Providence is beautiful and the location of the Hilton is perfect for those who want to experience the city. From our 1st night when we asked about dinner recommendations we were treated to excellent service and spot on advice as to where we should go to get the true RI experience. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy... especially after being on the road so long! If you like wine and beer the restaurant has a great selection and a nice view to boot. I'd come back just because the staff was so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mikele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Wow! We appreciate your review and I'm happy to see you were able to enjoy Providence and take advantage of all the city has to offer! Our location definitely makes it easy to get around and you don't have to go too far to take it all in. Thank you for recognizing our customer service and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently stayed one night at this hotel. Arrived very late after cancelled flight and delivering students to Brown. Desk clerk could not have been nicer. He was a pleasure to deal with.

Room was large and very clean. Nice indoor pool and work-out facilities, although pool is a bit small. Valet parking was only $3 more than self-parking and car came out quickly.

Had breakfast at the hotel restaurant--a buffet. Staff was spot on.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate your detailed review of your recent stay with us. Thanks so much for the compliments to our staff and service. Hopefully we'll see you again soon for a longer stay next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,472 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Property: Hilton Providence
Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing