We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
“I loved the bed”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is a very nice Hotel in a very good location! Everything was perfect! There is a bridge connection to a big shopping area that suits all the pockets. The only cons: the internet is not complimentary.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    735
    290
    122
    64
See reviews for
611
482
81
1,127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The facility itself is amazing. The staff are wonderful-friendly and professional. The location of the hotel is ideal, with everything you could want within a 5 minute walk. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Providence and found the location convenient. Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Staff was very nice when we checked in, they had the exact type room that we wanted. The TV in the room had this really cool channel that played these soothing nature scenes and instrumental "spa" type music which somehow made the stay even more peaceful. Housekeeping service was great. I would stay here again although I wish the prices were a little more reasonable but you get what you pay for. Good stay overall

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahwah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

convenient location to meet our needs. Enjoyed that it was connected to the mall I did not know this about the hotel. It should be advertised better. Parking staff should know the rates of the garages and the features to explain to guests at check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Positive aspects of this hotel include: very spacious and clean and fresh-looking public spaces and guest rooms. Excellent location (especially convenient to the city's Convention Center but also easy walk to Arts District and other places of interest, in fact only 1/2 mile walk to Federal Hill - and you SHOULD walk there and back to work off some of the calories you'll consume at those incredible Italian restaurants there), and accessible via pedestrian bridge to the huge Providence Place Mall. Also, just a short walk from Amtrak station. Staff was very friendly and professional. Accommodations (e.g., bed, workspace) all very comfy. Personally, given my choice I would normally stay at one of the older, more historic hotels in downtown Providence because I prefer those -- but for a modern hotel, this one is excellent, I have no complaints whatsoever. One tip: the little cafe on the 2nd floor serves incredibly delicious, FRESH-made breakfast sandwiches. Often that kind of little cafe serves yucchy microwaved food with some rubbery egg-like substance -- this little gets its breakfast sandwiches made fresh from the hotel's own restaurant, and they were delicious (real eggs, real fresh, not microwaved).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SteverinoJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are glad you expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

we stayed over a weekend and the hotlel was centrally located for getting around Providence . the beds were very comfortable . there are 2 sides to the hotel I would suggest the west wing the east wing seems older and the conditon of the elavators and the hallway are not updated

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel and people were nice, but the ventilation systen was terrible. It was so noisy even when I found a way to turn it off, the next rooms and the entire floor fan nois made sleep in night low quality, even though the hotel and location was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yijun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing