We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni Hotel Providence - a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Omni Hotel Providence - a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

It is a clean, very nice hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were spacious, bed - comfortable, bathroom was beautiful and big with separate shower and a tub. The only issue I had was a loud neighbor who wanted to party in the early hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Iliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We are glad you expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Providence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    674
    266
    114
    51
See reviews for
523
436
70
1,030
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for one night in preparation for the Providence Rock and Roll Half Marathon. The hotel is in a great location, it's attached by a walking bridge to the Providence Place Mall and within walking distance of tons of restaurants. We enjoyed Waterfire on Saturday night after dinner on Federal Hill (which is also walkable).

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed linens were soft and there were tons of pillow options. We enjoyed a complimentary beverage in the morning, they offer you juice, coffee or tea. They also provided complimentary bottles of water in the room.

We chose the hotel as it was the Headquarter hotel for the race and it was walking distance to the start. The Omni is also right next door the to Rhode Island Convention Center which is where the race expo was held the day before.

We had a great stay, although brief, and we would definitely choose the Omni for staying in Providence again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnergirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

While there were some issues with our stay the entire staff could not have been more friendly or accomodating. It is my understanding that the tower where we stayed is slated for renovation. The location is perfect for business or pleasure. The food and service for our dining needs was excellent. We would return to this hotel. Joining the Omni Select Guest program was a wise choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kitty923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in the Omni Providence and enjoyed our time there. The room was bright and clean and had all the amenities. We had a fabulous view of the Capital building. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The fitness facilities were super. There are lots of options for dining both on site and nearby. The hotel is attached by skywalk to Providence Place mall, tons of shopping and dining choices there also. The only complaint I have, and it is very minor, is the hostesses at Centro could lose the attitude and be more friendly like the rest of the staff. The Centro bartenders and servers were great as was the food. A bit of a limited menu but not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Providence on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had room 1255 in the east tower. A gorgeous room by most accounts with a more than generous desk, a couch with a coffee table and a bathroom with both a tub and a shower. It is also a corner room with a fairly irregular layout, which is probably the reason why the TV could only be watched comfortably while sitting sideways at the desk.

On this Saturday night, it meant that the noise came from two directions - it was a Waterfire occasion - attracting the yahoos from far and wide with their noisy motor vehicles, driving them around town for no apparent purpose other than to make the greatest amount of noise per gallon of gas. That went on for well past midnight. Generally speaking, this hotel is in a great location, but on occasion, that can also be a drawback.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ergoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The amenities are great and the location can't be beat! Its downtown location near the State House and Waterfire venue and its covered connection to the Providence Mall means that there's always easy access to something to do no matter what the weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Providence on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Again this hotel showed us why the name "Omni" means the best of service and the best in accommodations. A "no worry" hotel.Once our reservation was made, everything fell into place; arrival and check in with no complications; plenty of food options for those with food allergies; friendly hotel employees that are willing to answer questions and give directions and recommendations We have stayed at many hotels for many years and always find that the name "Omni" does truly mean that they are the "all" in the hotel experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence. We are so happy that you had such a pleasurable experience during your stay with us. We hope that when you come back to Providence, you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#7 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Hotel Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing