We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for two nights this past weekend for the first time. The staff was extremely friendly, we were so pleased with the service! The rooms are very nice and spacious...we had plenty of outlets, especially love the ones on the night tables. The beds were clean and fresh, but we just didn't find them comfortable....especially the pillows. The perk of having morning beverages delivered was beyond expectation. It was fantastic with everything you need. When we called to have something sent to the room it was up within 5 minutes. Our room was right by the elevator, so very noisy. We could actually hear it going up and down all night and people were very loud getting on and off. I would definitely stay here again. All in all very happy with service and room!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mystikmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    711
    276
    120
    58
See reviews for
567
458
76
1,091
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ransomville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Omni hotels and resorts in Providence, Rhode Island was very clean, with friendly staff. it is also conveniently connected to parking ramp and the Providence convention center. great location for conferences

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Providence on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Level Contributor
303 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We came to this hotel expecting every comfort. Spacious room. Bed comfort was average. Air temp control would not allow us to make it cool enough for sleeping. But the worst part was the bedside clock/alarm. We had not set it,but it must have been set by a previous occupant and it alarmed at 5:30 a.m. We had looked forward to a much later wakeup. This should be on the housekeeper's checklist to avoid unwanted wakeup alarms. There were not enough plug outlets in rooM to charge our gadgets.None next to bedside or sitting chair. Outlets available only at desk and in bathroom. More needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to read that your room's alarm clock was left on from the previous guest, as we hold ourselves to housekeeping standards above the normal industry standard. If you return please let us know if you have any concerns so that we may immediately address them. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope for a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Omni Hotel is in a very solid reliable choice in the center of Providence. Nice, modern feel, with friendly staff and a luxurious feel. Facilities were top-notch, with easy access to Mall, Convention Center, and city sights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Enrique175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbarton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean..the overall service was great..We stayed here for a conference in the Rhode Island Convention Center..The location was very convenient..the elevators are very fast which was awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having been spoiled with fabulous hotels and time share resorts of class over many years, I know the comforts of a nice place to stay. One huge requirement for me is great bedding, and a room that has been well maintained. I felt snuggly as a tot with a teddy bear in these beds! Nothing like a great pillow and puffy, clean crisp comforter and crisp sheets. I want those sheets! Salon quality shampoos and soaps are musts, as is a refrigerator, which we had here. Location was perfect, a covered ramp above the street leads to a gorgeous mall and a choice of a few places to eat. We never moved the car from its parking spot the whole three days. I loved my stay here. It was for a business convention that took place right there at the hotel. Loved it. Will absolutely stay again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are glad you expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel experience was beautiful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The extra services being a gold member was wonderful too. The restaurant was average on food at best. The Valet parking when departing was horrible. Part of that was because we were part of a convention, but even still, waiting for over 1 hour was not a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yardleywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing