We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Providence Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Providence(Providence)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dean Hotel(Providence)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Providence Biltmore(Providence)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolce Villa(Providence)
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,050)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
1,600
854
352
153
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,600
854
352
153
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercentro restauranteast towershopping mallroom keyroom servicecorner roombeautiful hotelvalet parkingrhode islandconvenient locationdunkin donuts centerbed was very comfortablecoffee shopvalet servicefederal hillbrown university
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,421 - 2,426 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center and was quite pleased. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, from the people at the front desk to the gym staff. The hotel is connected to the conference center, which was very convenient. It is also attached to the mall, which is HUGE. I didn't have time to explore the mall, but it seemed to have just about any store you could want. Overall I had a very comfortable stay. The only downside is that the rooms are a bit pricey and the food is also very expensive. I think I might've rather stayed somewhere with an included/"free" breakfast and compromised the excellent service, but that is of course a personal choice. Be sure to sign up for the guest rewards program to get free internet, a free beverage in the morning, and a few other perks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Providence. It is very well appointed. The beds are comfortable, and the double queen room has just about everything you would need. Even Wifi is free if you become a select guest. The hotel's restaurant Centro restaurant has an excellent buffet breakfast (cold or hot, for slightly more). It also has ample meeting rooms for a conference, and a very spacious, comfortable lobby with beautiful architecture. Finally, the desk staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. One of the best big city hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is close to everything you need. It is clean, bright, upbeat. The staff is very nice, friendly and extremely professional. The room was huge for a double bed. The bath was spotless. The shower was excellent and the bed & furniture were tasteful and comfortable. You can dine in the hotel or the food court in the mall, next to the hotel. My conference was at the RI Convention center, just a 2 minute walk away. You will enjoy this hotel, and a stay in Providence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Murray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence. We are so happy that you had such a pleasurable experience during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you during the Acoustical Society of America Conference, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Providence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference meeting of my professional society and stayed at the conference rate. I was totally amazed and the beauty of the building and meeting spaces. The room I had was very nice and the bathroom was large. I ate at the hotel restaurant Centro for a dinner and two breakfasts. The food was amazing, but I thought that the price for breakfast was a little high. The hotel was attached via a sky bridge to the local mall, so it was convenient for shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We are glad you expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was the conference hotel that was selected for a recent scientific conference, and turned out to be a great choice! It was close to several dining places and the hotel staff were so polite and accomodating. The rooms and bed were comfortable and luxurious and the amenities were very nice. The amenities included a complimentary beverage service delivered to your room, which works out very nicely. My only negative observation was that the coffee was sub-par.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nandini I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews