We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and friends event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Getting 26 friends and family together for event in Providence
Hotel did a great job getting everyone on the same floor of the hotel. Polite and efficient staff. Flemings steakhouse and centro restaurants are on site with half dozen or so others with easy walk.
Close to train station and the river.

Room Tip: High floors have great city views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,706)
There are newer reviews for Omni Providence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,026 - 2,032 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

perfect for waterfire, providences pride and joy, only a few blocks away. the mall is actually attatched to the omni for a good shopping experience. federal hill is also close enough to walk to for a variety of restaurants. staff is very friendly and helpful finding anything. lobby nice to sit and relax in. bar, lounge and restaurant good food and lively crowd.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank robertcK8865JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was outstanding in every way. Big spacious gym with lots of machines and equipment. Restaurants have excellent food. Best of all, items left in the gym (watch and cell phone) were returned to us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Drewcilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are glad your expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our Fitness Center Team on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Omni never lets us down. By far the most courteous hotels around! Clean and friendly but most of all, they really do care that you are enjoying your stay. I love the personal touches they have with their loyalty program they sincerely want you to feel right at home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've been staying here frequently over the past year on business trips, and it's a fine business hotel. Hotel areas and rooms are clean and peaceful, if somewhat generic, but staff is excellent and accommodating. I also appreciate that the loyalty program kicks in immediately (love those free waters and speedy check-in).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at Omni for the convenience to the Convention Center. Costs were similar for my needs so opted to be "connected." I used to travel as a corporate trainer and stayed in many hotels. The Omni is simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff and facilities were wonderful though I had no time to use the restaurants, gym, etc., the room was clean and fresh. I look forward to another convention in Providence and DEFINITELY will make Omni my hotel choice (as long as costs permit).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you had such a pleasurable experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were part of a group heading to a convention in Boston. We picked the OMNI for its location and proximity. The property was accommodating to our group and the facility was beyond expectations. There are lots of local options for dining and parking due to the location near the convention center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank dhoekstra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 13 in Providence
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 13 in Providence
1,205 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range: £104 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing