We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay was ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at the Omni for my first visit to Providence. It was ok. Clean comfortable room. Front desk staff not very helpful, they weren't friendly even when there was no one there but me. It seemed as if I was bothering them. There was a summer promotion going on and I can't get the much lower rate which is disappointing. The hotel is connected to the mall which was nice to get to some shops and resaurants. The 2 restaurants in the hotel are very expensive as well as the coffee shop in the morning. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMB_886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Operations at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Omni Providence. I was disappointed to learn of the lack of friendliness and helpfulness you enocuntered during your stay. We pride ourselves on our service and I can assure you this a rare occasion. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future so we can regain your faith in the high level of service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    678
    266
    114
    51
See reviews for
524
437
70
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rocky point
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the moment we stepped out of our vehicle and met the Valet/bell staff ,who were very professional and courteous, till the time we checked out each and every staff member we encountered gave my family outstanding customer service with a smile and always asked" is there anything else I can get for you?"We were upgraded to a junior suite (optional)for 20 dollars(my hotel preferences when I set up account) .The room was spacious and comfortable for a family of 3. Well appointed decor and super clean with an upscale bathroom which was huge with separate shower and tub. We ordered room service for dinner which was delicious and delivered timely and at the correct temperature. We had a small reception problem with the cable TV but the staff was there in 5 minutes and resolved the issue very quickly. Hotel has a beautiful fitness center and pool and hot tub. There is a tunnel bridge from the second floor to the Provdence mall too! Overall I would highly recommend this hotel which cost less than either Mariott in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
providence, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

we had a wonderful stay. the room was very clean. the bathroom large and clean. nice thick towels and robes. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. roll away beds were no extra charge. beds very comfy. convent to downtown providence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

nice clean large room. Mattress was a bit soft for me, but perfect for my spouse. Food and service were excellent, as was the value for $$. The valet staff were extremely helpful with suggestions for places to see and do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night for my birthday!! Room service was great! Had Elisa! She was very polite and was very helpful for telling me about the City!! Will be back *thumbs up* very clean hotel, convenient, and excellent service! Everything was precise

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KBarbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We generally stay at another landmark hotel in Providence but thought we'd give the Omni a try and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room, which was a standard king, was a corner room and quite spacious. The bathroom was very large and well outfitted with amenities. The check-in was quick and pleasant. The security to access one's room was unusually tight with a key required to use the elevator. For a quick nite in town after a stroll through Federal Hill, the Omni fits the bill. We will be back.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the corner rooms on the top floors. Great view of the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here two nights while visiting nearby college. Staff was friendly, hotel and room were clean. Had a Jr. Suite - king bed with sofa bed. When I made the res. I was told sofa bed "isn't like Grandma's sofa bed", but it was. No biggie, but not sure why she would have said that. So of course, I expected something different - bit of a disappointment. Wouldn't prevent me from staying again though. Great location for walking city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#7 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing