We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great downtown location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great downtown location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night when we were in the area visiting friends-- was a plus that they allow pets as we were able to bring our Westie with us. The hotel was very nice-- easy downtown location that's close to everything: waterfire, Kennedy plaza, PPAC, Providence Place Mall and just a 10 minute walk to east side (RISD, Brown, etc). The valet attendants were very nice and welcoming-- even played with our pup as we were waiting to be checked in. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back when we're in the area again!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite-- very spacious room but would definitely suggest requesting a higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaliblumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    676
    266
    114
    51
See reviews for
523
436
70
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed at the Omni for business in other cities so when I had to stay at a hotel for new student orientation at Johnson and Wales I picked the Omni. The rate was perfect, the downtown location is within walking distance to so many things I can't even name them all. I will book this hotel for family weekend as well. Best sleep ever after walking all day. I originally reserved a room with two double beds and when I got there I was offered the king suite at the same reduced rate. This suite was huge. I wanted to bring the bathroom home with me :) well at least I am inspired to upgrade my bathroom at home now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Operations at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Omni Providence. I'm glad to see that we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. Your experience during your stay is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great hotel located in the heart of Providence. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping excellent. Definitely a great staff who are more than willing to give you suggestions (and coupons for free appetizers!) at some of the area restaurants. Think that the pool area needed a little updating though. Rooms nicely decorated. However, they needed to have plugs available to recharge phones on BOTH sides of the bed and the plus at the desk should have been able to accommodate the plug for the hair dryer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for a business conference. The hotel was modern and clean with nice spacious rooms. Enjoyed the central location and easy access to the mall. Plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Would stay again of the need arose.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our first stay at an Omni Hotel. Once we walked into our room we were very impressed with the size of the room and the cleaniness. The bathroom was very big too. It had everything you needed. The bed was very comfortable. We were happy to find out that the hotel was connected by a walkway to the shopping mall. It was convenient since it was raining outside. It is in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in order to see the summer Waterfire exhibit and it was the perfect location. Very nice rooms with great views of the surrounding area - beautiful lobby, friendly staff, convenient location…. Ate dinner at Flemings in the hotel which was also solid. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Providence….

Room Tip: High floor in the tower closest to downtown (not the one closer to 95)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROLOGOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

All the Staff where wonderful and helpful...I would definitely stay there again love all the people we work with at this hotel very friendly. House Keeper on our floor was amazing very friendly. All the staff made you feel welcome so pleased with their service. Now when I don't use my timeshare I will look up to see if OMNI Hotel & Resorts are around the area and book my reservation with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#7 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Hotel Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing