We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

So nice of a stay, the staff were great we stayed on the 10th floor away from the elevators and on the backside of the hotel. Only complaint I have was there were teenagers on our floor, running around late at night was annoying. The hotel is connected to everything so its convenient to go to the mall if you forgot something. The bed was very firm gave me a backache but I've got issues wherever I go.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcgratke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    763
    299
    129
    64
See reviews for
626
498
83
1,173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Under-qualified, under-trained staff. Rooms weren't clean/still had belongings in them from previous guests. Charges on the bill that hadn't been made. Check-in was at 3pm and we were made to wait until 4pm with no apology. If we pay for a room for a certain period, we should get it or have the price reduced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It is extremely disappointing for us to read this review of the Omni Providence Hotel. While we feel the reviewer leaves out facts that would more accurately describe their stay, we nonetheless apologize for not meeting their high expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was a most awesome hotel. We had a great experience. The hotel is beautiful and staff is great and very attentive to any and every needs. Didn't want to get out of he bed, they are so comfortable. The mall is attached to the hotel, so convenient. If you visit R.I. this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahford, CT, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had a wonderful relaxing experience, great service and everyone was attentive to every detail our our stay. Providence ia such a good walking town and the Omni is centrally located to shopping, great restaurants and fun thinks to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice hotel, beautiful views from rooms on both sides of the hotel. They are going through renovations but it didn't interfere with our stay. The hotel is connected to a large mall and there are plenty of really good places to eat. I would highly recommend the Omni Providence, it's an all around great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank keds55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location of this hotel is great in downtown Providence and easy access to the highways. The service though is not up to Omni standards. It might have been an odd three nights running...but alas I don't know if I could be bothered to find out. Check-in was slower. That's okay. I attributed my grouchiness about it to my own travels. Person at the desk was very helpful. Hotel is going through a reno to bring it in-line with Omni. Corridors in East Tower were rather drab. Carpet stains throughout. I know this was a Westin and transitioning can be slow, I was nonetheless surprised by the overall presentation. Morning beverage service trays and room service trays were scattered throughout the hallways. It was after 3pm. Hotel was not busy. Returned after dinner, trays still in the corridors. No water left in room first and second days. So I ran down to front desk on my way out to retrieve them. Took an hour for cutlery to be delivered to the room one evening. I wanted an extra bed removed on our last night as we booked a separate room for my daughter and her friend. Took an hour for that to happen. Beverage service? First morning, order was kicked back under the door along with the "Thank you for being a Select Guest Plat Member." They rectified it. Next two days--refused to honor the two beverages per person in the room (DH and I). We had just stayed at the Omni New Haven, not a problem there on this score. And I've never had such a problem for a double occupancy room and indeed the beverage service card ask for the number of guests ( 1 or 2) in order to fill the order. In room work out kit ... never showed. The mishaps go on and on. Bed was comfortable though. I slept well. I was upgraded to a corner suite due to status and the room was clean. That is all one can expect from this Omni and, on the whole, I guess that is just enough and no more. If you don't expect trademark Omni luxury and service, then all will be well. But in terms of value for service and price point, one might be able to do better in this small city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for the issues mentioned. They are certainly not typical, and we hope the next time you are in Providence you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maynard, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Omni in Providence is best place to stay for Waterfire. Hotel is attached to parking, Providence Place Mall and RI Convention/Visitor center. Short walk to the basin for opening ceremony for Waterfire. Package deal for Waterfire includes fruit/cheese plate, Waterfire DVD & brunch. Hassle-free way to enjoy Waterfire & other historical sites in downtown Pro

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 13 in Providence
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 13 in Providence
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing