We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
Review of Home Port Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lubec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Port Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Lubec B&B and Inns
Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed at the Home Port Inn for two nights. Everything was exceptional! The blueberry French toast was amazing. The veggie omelette and homemade muffins were wonderful. There was wonderful fresh fruit for breakfast and the coffee was the best. Lots of variety!

The room we stayed in with two double beds was perfect. It was so clean and well appointed. And the beds were so comfortable.

Everything about the inn was pleasant. The other guests were lovely and friendly. The town and all that it had going was fun. The summer keys concerts were right across the street and so enjoyable.

Susanna and Dave were generous in their hospitality and lovely.

We will return soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
56
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was a great choice for staying in Lubec. Our hosts were helpful and friendly. The breakfast had great variety and of course, tasted great. Our menu today was sausage/egg/cheese casserole with cheesy polenta and fresh baked blueberry muffins, plus a buffet of continental b'fast items. The rooms are well-appointed. Fellow guests were friendly and respectful, which was good because sound does travel in the house. We stayed in room #3 (The Guest Room) and would request The Library if we passed through again. The furnishings and decor in that room were superb! The common area was comfortable and a great place to pass the time. Also, the inn is just a super-short walk to the harbor and a view of a couple of great lighthouses!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG1837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We spent two nights at this lovely B+B in Lubec, Maine.
The owners Susanna and Dave, were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. Fruit was fresh; coffee was rich, not watered down. The warm blueberry muffins each day were a wonderful addition.
The home is nicely furnished and our room and bed were comfortable and clean.
We would definitely return to this B+ B.
Joyce

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are probably quieter because kitchen and dining room are on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and felt at home. Breakfast was delicious and varied. The proprietors were warm and anxious to make us feel at home. They also gave us suggestions as to how to best see the sights. I would love to go back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sdsimmons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights during the 4th. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and on mornings when he had to leave before they served breakfast they provided a bagged lunch. If we are in the area again, we will stay here.

The house is about 2 blocks from the couple of restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My girlfriend and I traveled to Lubec to see West Quody lighthouse. We arrived late at the Inn and had to call several times for directions. Dave and Suzanna were great. They were so gracious and understanding and breakfast was outstanding, from the homemade cereal to the blueberry pancakes and in between. Our only regret is that we could not enjoy the Inn more then we did. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here at the end of our week in Maine. Dave was a very welcoming host and makes a terrific breakfast! He made us feel at home instantly. Room was very comfortable, clean and charming. Dining room made you want to linger over coffee.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lubec
0.1 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
13.4 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#1 of 5 in Grand Manan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.3 mi away
West Quoddy Head Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
16.5 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Port Inn

Property: Home Port Inn
Address: 45 Main St, Lubec, ME 04652-1035
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Lubec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lubec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Port Inn is a comfortable and hospitable bed and breakfast inn situated on a tree lined street in the village of Lubec. We have 7 delightful rooms and start your day with a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Home Port Inn Lubec, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing