We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice DownEast stop”
Review of Eastland Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lubec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eastland Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Lubec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury,MA
1 review
“Nice DownEast stop”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay here on the way to Quoddy Head. Very pleasant and enthusiastic new owners who are redoing the place. Very clean, comfortable and the homemade raspberry and blueberry muffins are to die for!!
m.smith

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    95
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
76
179
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and we are fussy. The breakfast was superb homemade muffins,fruit, yogurt,and coffee....a perfect start to the day. The property is being upgraded so there is some hallway signs of that. This does not affect the stay. The innkeepers are great! You will enjoy them. Don't be put off by the outside dated appearance. There is a gem inside! We will return here.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The motel was clean, with a nice breakfast of hot muffins, juice, etc. The owners were helpful, it is being renovated but except for the hall being still being worked on, no problem.

Only drawback was no water view but we knew that before we got there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay, new owners are working hard and upgrading nicely. We had 2 queen beds and each had 4 nice pillows. Room was clean and comfortable. Motel was quiet and the surroundings, well kept. Good Job Guys, looking forward to our next trip up. Oh ya, AMAZING Blueberry/Rasberry Muffins, Yum.

Pam & Sully & our Auzzie Dog Sadie, love it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise during our vacation. We enjoyed a great night at this hotel. The room was small but beautifully decorated. The owners are working hard to offer a nice place for weary travellers. They also knew the best places to eat. The restaurant they recommended was excellent. We encourage you to stay there, too. You will be very happy you did.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drawingkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scribner, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice young couple working hard to renovate motel. Room had tile inside door and carpet in sleeping area. Nice decor. Room had frig, microwave, 2 double beds and plenty of room left. Need to update furniture and bedding. Linens old but clean. Bed was noisy and hard to sleep on. Towels were new & of quality. Didn't understand the shower (no tub) setup as there were no soap holders and the shower curtain hung down to the floor of the shower. Would think that it will be hard to keep clean from one guest to another. Nice faucets; had regular shower head and hand held also. It would be nice to have a vanity mirror installed and towel holders placed adjacent to the sink. Great hair dryer. Room was clean with the exception of some dirt smudges on the walls that the cleaning people should have cleaned. Helps having everything new to present a clean appearance. Continental breakfast in office and had to bring it back to your room to eat. We were located in a room in a building where the hallway carpet was being replaced. Unfortunately with no carpet everything was noisy with people coming and going; not a very quiet sleep. Hope all the little things get finished before another project is started. It detracts when things are left undone; ex: nail holes need filled/painted, windows need paint removed and cleaned, screens and air conditioner needs cleaned. Exterior doorways need paint and some of the doors need washed. They have replaced some of the doors and when finished will look good. Cell phones do not work but they provide free long distance calling anywhere; very thoughtful. Phones are 'cheap' feeling and need replaced; but they worked. Location is outside of town; but the drive is short to Lubec and the pier. Not a good idea to have the help (tattoos and all) sitting outside the front of the hotel during break chatting and smoking. When the furniture and bedding are updated with quality items; this hotel will rate with the top hotels. Hope this couple does well!

Room Tip: Request a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulloras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a wonderful 3 days here. Glen and Heather are very warm and helpful. Motel very comfortable. We loved Tea with Eleanor on Campobello Isalnd in New Brunswick across the bridge in Lubec.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the large room with microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. Homemade muffins every morning are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28jmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lubec
22.9 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
22.4 mi away
Machias River Inn
Machias River Inn
#2 of 3 in Machias
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Bluebird Motel
Bluebird Motel
#3 of 3 in Machias
78 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
12.1 mi away
Deer Island Inn
Deer Island Inn
#1 of 3 in Deer Island
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Motel

Property: Eastland Motel
Address: 385 County Rd, Rte 189, Lubec, ME 04652-3503
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Lubec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lubec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated 20 unit motel and fully equipped cottage is only minutes from the famous West Quoddy Head Lighthouse, the most eastern point in the Continental US. We are the area's only motel and provide immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. You will wake every morning to a free continental breakfast that includes a freshly baked batch of homemade muffins, gourmet coffee and a fresh bowl of fruit, juice and yogurt! We are less than three miles to the county's best restaurants, breathtaking beaches, quaint gift shops and Campobello Island's Roosevelt International Park! We are your eco-adventure tourism destination and can provide you with directions to the greatest hiking trails, whale watching tours, and puffin excursions!We are now open through the winter and provide snowshoes for those wishing to trek our beautiful trails! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastland Motel Lubec, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing