We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outside Dining with a Great View”

The Inn at the Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Lubec
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy the freshest seafood delivered daily to our wharf. We offer casual fine dining with a view of the water from every table. Enjoy the sunset from our deck and magnificent views of the bay.
CT
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outside Dining with a Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a great fish & chips lunch outside on the wharf in July. You cannot beat the view. The meal was very good and the wait staff were personable and attentive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purt1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    82
    34
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end a not so great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

After driving 2 1/4 hours to Campobella Island in Canada only to find that the entire island was out of power due to the remants of storm Arthur earlier this month, we asked the border guard where we could get a good lobster dinner. He directed us here and we had one of the best lobster dinners. EVER. We got to pick the size we each wanted and they came by to show them to us before they were cooked. Had a great bloody mary while we waitied. The lobster was cooked perfectly, the fries that came with it were probably the best I've ever had. Coleslaw and corn on the cob were equally perfect! And of course, the view!! We sat out on the deck, the weather was perfect. Everything was just perfect.. Our waitress was the best, too! Will probably never have a chance to go back but it certainly made for a great memory of our trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocobeanCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville
Level Contributor
1,611 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,302 helpful votes
“Lobster dinner with a view of the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We both ordered the lobster dinner (soft shell lobster, corn on the cob, sour dough bread and choice of potato). The wine and beer were served quickly, double serving of bread and a well cooked fresh lobster. We were seated with a window view of the bay and the evening was calm and peaceful. A nice place to enjoy a reasonably priced dinner. We took the blueberry pies back to the RV for a later treat with ice cream. Better than we expected.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Perfect place to go for a sunset dinner if you can sit on the deck or tables just inside the sliding door. Great seafood and Head Water Chris was very attentive. The homemade Bluberry Pie was exceptional!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious lobster stew.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful creamy broth chock full of lobster. The best I have ever had. The steamed clams were tender and steaming hot. The inn has been nicely restored. We were tired from a long day of driving and were really craving some good seafood. After having the lobster stew we were disappointed that there were no rooms available at the inn.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at the Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to The Inn at the Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing