We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”
Review of Wild Honey

Wild Honey
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Oyster Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Seasonly inspired Creative American Cuisine
Syosset, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My 2nd favorite place in Oyster Bay. Can wait awhile on a Saturday-- can be a bit loud. Like to dine outside if the weather is nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EandDSyosset_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“NYC comes to oyster bay”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Consistently delicious food. Great mussels! Waiters and kitchen are accommodating. Best to ask to sit away from the bar, as it can be noisy and crowded. More cosmopolitan atmosphere for dining, even though you are in downtown oyster bay. Really good dining experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for a family lunch”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

My daughter is moving to Oyster Bay. We took her here for lunch. The staff was very friendly but they were slow with refilling drinks...it never happened. However the food was great, I had the Mexicalli Shrimp Wrap and Salad. It all tasted so fresh. I heard it gets crowded at night but lunch on a weekday was just right. It was a good experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susieque052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currently Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Consistently nice!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

I always eat here when in town because I love the pan roasted mussels and I know that I will have no problem choosing something equally delicious from the menu. Hands down, definitely #1 restaurant in Oyster Bay and as good as any in the area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank backpackluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for a few years and even though we don't live close it is worth the trip each and every time. The owners Rob and Tina make you feel that you are an important customer and that they value your visit. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner or a cozy dinner with friends. The food is outstanding. I always have the prawn dish and it is my favorite, my husband loves the steak. Each bite is to die for. The salads and appetizers are great and all the ingredients are so fresh. Save room for the desserts which are outstanding as well. Make sure to make a reservation as it can be crowded even on a Thursday. The historic element with Teddy Roosevelt is a bonus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Honey also viewed

 
Oyster Bay, Long Island
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
 

Been to Wild Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing