We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Course in very good shape”

The Golf Club at Vistoso
Ranked #17 of 77 Outdoor Activities in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Greens and tees are placed close together on this course.
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Course in very good shape”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I read the comments about the course, and those would have been appropriate 2 years ago. I found the greens in good to very good shape, the course has been watered. A couple of the holes are odd, but overall a very good experience.

We had lunch afterward, and the food was good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OregonTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    2
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BAD EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very slow play, almost unplayable greens that were slow and patchy. Actually charged extra to use the driving range. This was a great course years ago but not anymore

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Prior to coming to Tucson I was looking at the reviews of this course and was very nervous. We were actually very surprised wit the course and amenities. The course was well watered and greens were very good. The cart girls came around often enough and kept us hydrated. We also ate after we played and the meals were great! I'd go back again if I had the opportunity!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dosh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“What a disappointment--in last couple years has gone from being my favorite course in town to "I won't go back!"”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

What a shame! The course has such a nice layout and stunning views, but seems to have just had no money put into it...and everything from the time I showed up screamed financial crisis--there is no inventory in the pro shop...there was only one box of high quality golf balls for sale, the air conditioning wasn't working, the restrooms were dirty and unkempt...what used to be a nice included perk, range balls...now cost extra..,and they used to be in good shape...now they are worn out and need replacement. The grass on the greens has been replaced again, but the greens are in horrible shape, bare patches and grooves, so the ball doesn't roll true. Even the staff in the pro shop seemed defensive and unhappy. It's so sad to see what used to be one of the premier courses in down dying. I really hope someone rescues it, as it's too nice if a layout to fall into this kind of disrepair...it's almost like having a Monet painting left outside hanging on the porch in the weather and left to just fade away.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ltw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great but tough course”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This demanding golf course has some outstanding views of Pusch Ridge and the Tortolitas. Hopefully, the views will help distract you from the difficulties of this course. By varying degrees, narrow fairways, blind tee shots, washes crossing the fairways, and even water hazards make this course a stiff challenge. Fees get pretty high during the snowbird season ($150), but it is a great course.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank airbus32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Golf Club at Vistoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing