We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Breakfast Buffet”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sheraton El Conquistador Golf Course
Ranked #45 of 75 Outdoor Activities in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This resort features golfing in a scenic desert/mountain location, as well as a variety of other activities.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I met an associate at the restaurant for breakfast. They offered two choices for the buffet, either the full line with eggs prepared to order or the continental which included oatmeal. You also could order off the menu but the buffet was a much better value as it included juice and coffee.

Both of us wanted oatmeal and ordered the continental buffet. It came with a very nice selection of breads, bagels and croissants, wonderful jams and jellies as well as cold cereals, granola, yogurt, etc.

We stayed quite a while and never felt rushed by the staff in the least. Overall a very nice spot in a beautiful location for a nice, leisurely breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ravenroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We've stayed here previously. The hotelare grounds are beautiful, the staff are professional and courteous. Will stay here again on our next visit to Tuscon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerseypeople6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Getting better all the time”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Course conditions are very good. greens are rolling nice (9-10) amd fairways are green. Can be played for $20 in summer on Golf Now

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rogerxArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and available”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Love their summer rates. Generally nice course, but not the ritz
.

Helpful?
Thank MactheHandiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
952 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
“Great Resort Course Layout”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The name of the golf course has been changed to La Canada. There is a river in the area by the same name.
We teed off at 9 AM and had the entire course to ourselves.
The tee boxes, fairways, and greens are in good shape. This layout was built over 25 years ago, and the Oro Valley has grown up around it.
The views are special at La Canada, there are so many plants and trees all over.
The tees and greens are elevated, and sometimes that presents a challange on approaching the greens.
This is the summer season in Tucson, so there are deals out there.
We would love to play this course again.
I do believe that the ball carries better here.
There were a lot of holes where I needed just drive and short iron.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheraton El Conquistador Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Sheraton El Conquistador Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing