We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Adobe Rose”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adobe Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adobe Rose Inn
Ranked #8 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Allen, Texas
1 review
“Lovely Adobe Rose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

The kids enjoyed their stay as much as the adults! After a long day's journey, the kids refreshed themselves in the pool while the adults refreshed themselves with ice cold water!
Jim and Marion are wonderful hosts! Jim showed us around the inn, and the next morning, he and Marion prepared a most wonderful breakfast consisting of fruit, homemade muffins, yogurt, and homemade granola! Of the seven in our group, no one had tasted such delicious granola! As a treat, Marion offered the remaining muffins to go and threw in the granola as well!!
If we are ever in Tucson again, we will definitely stop at Adobe Inn once again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    19
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
95
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

The rooms are well appointed. Jim & Marion Hook have stayed true the the southwestern theme. They are incredible hosts and go out of their way to provide information for their guests from restaurants, local attractions and attractions within walking distance. The breakfasts are the best I have ever had at a B&B. In fact, they are the best I have ever had away from home. We will be returning again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWCMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

We just had a really nice one night stay at the Adobe Rose. It was a lovely place and we were treated so well there. We'll definitely be returning the next time we're in Tucson (which we hope is soon).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixTravelJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

I spent four nights and only wished it was more. Marion and Jim were the perfect hosts, making me feel so at home and providing all that a traveller needs - great breakfast, tips on where to get dinner, advice on what to see and a listening ear with which to hear travellers tales as well as tales from home. All in all, an excellent stay. If you have to visit the beautiful and friendly city of Tucson then look no further for accommodation than the Adobe Rose Inn!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian-GLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Adobe Rose Inn two times: last summer and about six weeks ago, in May. Both stays were terrific. I loved the architecture of the place--a classic house with hardwood floors that has been added on to over the years. The room (we had the same room twice) was very nice. The food was amazing, and the service was wonderful! It was a close walk to the University of Arizona down a beautiful street. I think my favorite part was the fabulous pool, which is private from the outside world and a blessing in the 100 degree heat. My only complaint is that the older floorboards make a bit of a creeking noise. Overall, the Inn was terrific and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

I took my key staff to Adobe Rose Inn for our first ever retreat with an overnight stay. It was absolutely fabulous! Everything was set up for us so we really could work through our agenda and our relaxation time without one worry. Breakfast was outstanding and Jim went out to pick up our dinner so we did not have to move a muscle!! I could not have asked for better service, accommodations, food, quiet or anything else I might have wanted! We planned the retreat with Marion and invited both Jim and her to eat with us - which just added to our experience. I feel it is the kind of place whose motto should be... "ask and you shall receive!" (And ask for the room with Marylee's bathtub!)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonMarylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

Marion and Jim are gracious and welcoming. Their Bed and Breakfast is easy to locate, not far from I-10, easy access to U of A and other points of interest. Very relaxing, we look forward to staying there again in the future.

Dorothy and Nazim

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzTravelGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#57 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.0 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Rose Inn

Property: Adobe Rose Inn
Address: 940 N Olsen Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719-4951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is a beautiful 1930's adobe home located in the historic Sam Hughes neighborhood, just two blocks east of the UA. Along with southwestern charm, the Adobe Rose Inn offers 6 unique rooms, each with a private bathroom, cable TV, hair dryer, robes, and coffee makers. Inn amenities include a pool, spa, wireless internet, serene courtyards, and irresistible breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Adobe Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Rose Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing