We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My friend and I were lucky enough to go to Miraval at the beginning of June - neither of us had ever done anything like this before - it exceeded our expectations in every way possible from the accomodations, to the food to the activites to the classes to the spa!! Fantastic - all the staff are so warm and friendly. I hope to return soon - maybe with my husband.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermione5677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Hi There! Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations at every turn. I do hope that you will visit again soon and bring your husband! I have a feeling he will love it just as much as you did!
Regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    149
    64
    47
    23
See reviews for
139
196
251
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The usual loss for words when I try to describe my tiime at Miraval returns! Peaceful, on-purpose, fun, intentional, magical, mindful - they all seem inadequate. So much more than a getaway and so more more like a life changing opportunity. Yes, the setting is exceptional. Yes, the classes, the outdoor experiences are amazing and, yes, the sessions offering you an opportunity to step into the unknown or explore what may be possible defy description.

But at the center of it all, at least to me, are the people. From their leader & CEO Michael Tompkins, to the amazing Stacia (if you are lucky, she will check you in ) to the warm, friendly Bryan greeting you with a smile each day in the dining room - it's all about the people. They care, They like where they work. They are mindful and will engage in fun conversations. They genuinely welcome you and are there to help make your stay the outstanding experience it always is. Their smiles are real & their commitment to excellence obvious.

This visit I went with a group of 60 type-A women (for the most part.) We couldn't wait to gather at every meal to share stories of what we experienced between gatherings. People booked another day, girlfriends made solid commitments to return, the feeling of what being mindful felt like and looked like spread among us like a twitter in the old-fashioned sense. We left our businesses and the challenges of every day life outside the gate. We were present.

Miraval is the place where you will find you & really like what you find. I cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: I happen to love the 500 series rooms with a back patio. Quiet, far enough away from the hub and yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Hi Gina - It's always a pleasure to see you here at Miraval - I believe I speak for my whole team when I say thank you for sharing your enthusiasm for Miraval with the world. I know that you embrace the Miraval philosophy and promote healthy, sustainable living in your own life and work. Keep it up! And thank you again.
Regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I felt like I was in another world. The staff from the minute you arrive was waiting on you hand and foot. The food was outstanding and very healthy, with so many choices. The casitas, especially the beds were so fabulous and private feeling. There was every choice for activity, spa, pools, classes for every possible interest, yoga, meditation etc. etc. The grounds were spectacular. An inspiring experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Hi Joanne! Thank you for writing! Our mantra is mindful, personalized guest service so I love hearing that our team made you feel so taken care of during your stay. I hope to see you at Miraval again soon!
Regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

What a wonderful place to relax and be pampered. Great views. Terrific food. Everything is first-class.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Hi Jessica - Thanks so much for posting. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you'll visit us again soon!
Regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Miraval Resort and Spa is the perfect get away that will leave you feeling completely whole. The property, food, activities and service are nothing short of spectacular. Look no further for the vacation, retreat, or location to motivate you to be your best self. Though I like to travel and visit new places, this is one place where I will return again...and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Hi Margaret - Thank you for your kind words! It is always wonderful for us to have Tucson locals stay at Miraval to experience the spa and benefit from our talented talented team of wellness specialists. Thank you for writing. It's nice to hear that you plan to return again and again - we look forward to having you!
Regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I just spent a wonderful day at Miraval last weekend - it was so relaxing it seemed like 3 days - and I'm still floating! From the gracious hospitality by staff, the fabulous food, fun activities, I would highly recommend it for every occasion. There is something for everyone - highly charged activities like Zumba and "The Quantum Leap" to the more calm meditative classes such as yoga and the wonderful spa services, Miraval is sure to exceed your expectations. Give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Hi there - Thank you for writing! I'm glad you felt as though time slowed down while you were on property so you could savor every moment. It's nice to hear how you appreciated the fact that Miraval offers something for everyone. I can honestly say that whether you are a spa enthusiast, yogi, or adventure-seeker, we can provide the experience that is just right for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at Miraval soon!
Regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

It is not often you can find a resort location that offers the ultimate pampering and opportunity to refresh while concurrently providing opportunities for learning and growth. Miraval provides both experiences from the minute you arrive until you leave the property. The food is incredible. The staff... well, it is evident they love their job and they exude their passion in an authentic, inspiring way. In my brief night there (I wish it had been longer) I was able to experience Cardio Drumming, an incredible massage with Becca, a mindfulness meditation class and the life changing Equine Experience. It might sound like I was running around, but that is not the case... I was also able to relax by the fireplace in my stunning room with views of the mountains. Miraval is a must do!

Room Tip: Room 319 is amazing. Fireplace with a living room feel. Private patio. DEEP tub. Unbelievable be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiravalGM, General Manager at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
HI Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. I'm glad to hear that even though your stay was brief, you were able to get a taste of the variety of experiences that Miraval has to offer. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your casita and were able to get a massage in our brand new Life in Balance Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Miraval soon!
Regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
18.8 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
18.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
694 reviews
13.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
13.9 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa

Property: Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
Address: 5000 E. Via Estancia, Tucson, AZ 85739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#19 Family Hotel in Tucson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the warm shade of the Santa Catalina Mountains in northern Tucson, on 400 acres of idyllic land, Miraval Resort & Spa is an award-winning luxury destination retreat dedicated to opening eyes, minds, and hearts. Personalized attention, sumptuous casita-style guest accommodations, and the Life in Balance Spa continuously help Miraval garner accolades from SpaFinder, Travel + Leisure, and Condé Nast Traveler.Miraval’s innovative Life in Balance Spa features unique, mind-body treatments such as Spirit Flight, Naga Thai, and Utopia. Outside of the spa, additional rejuvenating experiences such as healthful cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, integrative wellness programs, fitness pursuits, and challenge activities are designed to physically and spiritually reconnect Miraval guests on the path to a life in balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Visit Barbados and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraval Arizona Resort And Spa
Miraval Arizona Hotel Tucson
Miraval Arizona Tucson
Miraval Life In Balance Resort Spa
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing