We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and very accommodating desk clerks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Starr Pass Golf Suites
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This resort is not the newest, but it is clean and is located in a very quiet location. The golf course is beautiful. The best thing about the place is the Tempurpedic mattress. My personal mattress is a Tempurpedic. It is nice going away and having the same comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPGmanagement, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your review, you came at a lovely time of year!
Glad you enjoyed the mattresses, We receive a lot of positive feedback from them. I even have some guests tell me they have purchased their own after checking out.
We hope to welcome you again to our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

From the updated kitchen to the ample space to the flat panel tvs in every room...
These suites are great. Property is clean. The staff was exceptional. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPGmanagement, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for your review, ElonJay! The staff is very happy to hear you enjoyed the upgraded kitchen. We have received many compliments on the 5 burner gas stove, and updated Refrigerators. We certainly pride ourselves in our staff and their amazing efforts to make every stay an exceptional experience.
We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

If Trip Advisor would let me rate 4.5 I would have.

After reading some of the reviews, we were quite concerned, but decided to give it a try anyway. We were quite surprised at how nice the resort was. OK, it may not be the newest in the area, but they just went through a renovation and everything is very up to date. We stayed in a studio through II, which is a lock-off for you timeshare people.

It came with everything as promised. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, silverware, plates bowls, etc. It was a lock-off, so yes, things were tight but it came with a small table for two for eating breakfast, and we were on the go most of the other meals.

The big treat was the staff, everyone went out of their way to help, and it was not unusual to have folks call us back to make sure requests were fulfiled to our expectation.

Yes, I'd stay again and I would not have a problem telling friends to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelingcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPGmanagement, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate the fact you took the time to write a review and we will definately share your kind words with our entire staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you to our resort again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We've stayed twice, both through our "sister company" time share plan. We wanted a quick get away from our home in Phoenix. The first time we had a studio which was mediocre at best as it is only up to par with a quick overnight highway stop (think Super 8 or Motel 6). However, the restaurant was amazing. The chefs had just returned from a bbq contest in Kansas City and did quite well. We had lots of fun in the surrounding area and wanted to bring our granddaughters to a pumpkin farm in Willcox. This time we booked way ahead and were able to get a 2 bedroom. It was a totally different and awesome experience when that "studio" became just a second bedroom. The restaurant was equally delightful (both food and staff), there was music one night and the we enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as the exercise room. Our youngest granddaughter was awed when a whole family of javelina crossed the street in front of us as we were walking back to the room. They definitely want to go back, and my husband and I will use it as a quick get away often. We'll just hold out for a one or two bedroom unless it's just a quick stopover on a trip. The views and wildlife are wonderful!

Room Tip: Hold out for a one or two bedroom unless you just need the bare minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedSoxfan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath casitia. I think the units are individually owned, so I will keep it general. The bedrooms were large enough for 2 beds each. The kitchen was small, but typical for a vacation casita. The living room had a wood burning fireplace. The patio was fairly private. The property was very well maintained, very clean, and very quiet. The pool is large with a large pool deck. There was also a hot tub, and a nice workout room. It only took a few minutes to get into town. My family would definitely stay here again if we return to Tucson.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MomAndAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband and I had a very nice experience on the secluded property of this resort. The staff was most helpful and very friendly. We had a nice relaxing weekend away! The staff had excellent suggestions for dining nearby. My husband enjoyed the golf, as well as the views of the golf course, from our room. We defintely recommend visiting this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPGmanagement, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of the staff, I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team! We hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We live in Tucson and just wanted to getaway with the kids for the weekend. We stayed at the Starr Pass Golf Suites and it was an amazing stay. The kids enjoyed swimming in the Olympic size pool (yes it was warm enough to swim). The rooms were amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort to anyone who was looking for a relaxing family getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPGmanagement, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that locals come to Starr Pass for a family “staycation”. Hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#8 of 129 in Tucson
918 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
13.4 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starr Pass Golf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starr Pass Golf Suites

Address: 3645 W Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745-9596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £73 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starr Pass Golf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starr Pass Golf Suites is a Southwest vacation jewel. At the heart of the resort is the celebrated Starr Pass Golf Course a 27-hole Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Facility. Its desert style layout and dramatic terrain challenges golfers of all skill levels. Starr Pass Golf Suites is also perfect for a family getaway, hiking, or those seeking to enjoy the culture and adventure of the old southwest. The magnificent views from your spacious casita include natural desert landscaping drenched in 350 days of sunshine per year. A 75-foot heated Olympic swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center are just the beginnings of a full array of amenities. Come see all the Tucson foothills have to offer at this southwest getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Starr Pass Golf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Pass Golf Hotel Tucson
Starr Pass Hotel
Starr Pass Resort
Starr Pass Golf Suites Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing