We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Starr Pass Golf Suites
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We chose this property because we needed accommodations for 7 days for four adults and a baby. The two bedroom casita we reserved was spacious, quiet, and an excellent value for the room rate. The swimming pool and fitness center were uncrowded, nicely maintained, but nothing special. The resort grounds were attractive. Our casita lacked the Tempurpedic mattresses advertised on the website - instead our beds had cheap, noisy, spring mattresses. The three televisions were small and of mediocre quality. The maid service was excellent. We learned that rental guests have a lower status than condominium exchange guests in that door delivery of free newspapers was limited to the latter group - we were expected to purchase our newspapers at the front desk (a several minute stroll away). The crib we requested during the reservation process was not delivered to our casita until the second day of our stay. All in all our experience with this property was positive and we likely would return if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelswithTot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2008

Starr Pass is an "OK" place for a weekend stay.
We are a family of 4 and we went down to Tucson to visit the University of Arizona.
Our place was a studio, 2 queen beds and a bathroom.
Very small for a family of 4. It has a refrig and a microwave,small coffee maker and thats it.
Place comes with plates and utensils...but no place to wash them..except the bathroom sink.
Pool was dirty...looks like the water level was to high to take out the bugs...which were plenty.
Nice view from the roooms...no balcony...just (1) window.

If I had to go back , I would get a 2 bedroom....cost for the studio room with tax $86.00 per night.

Oh check in is 4:00pm (they will not allow you in before this time) we asked 3 times...check out is 10am...!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank volohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

My daughter and I booked a room on Priceline and were quite satisfied with the accomodations provided by Starr Pass Golf Suites. The room was clean, comfortable and the air conditioning kept it cool! We enjoyed the use of the refrigerator and the microwave. The bathroom had ample counter space for the two of us to place our toiletries and get ready in the morning. Parking was plentiful and close to our room. The decor was tastefully southwestern. All in all, it was a very enjoyable experience, and we will gladly stay here again when we return to Tucson.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank laforetOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarrpassAZgsm, Guest Service Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2008

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!
It's so wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy the partial kitchen in the unit.
We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We absolutely loved our stay at Starr Pass! The rooms were great for a large family, and wonderfully clean. It was nice having our own laundry and kitchen. The rooms were quiet which was great after running through the desert all day site seeing. We are looking forward to going to Tucson again and staying at Starr Pass.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Farmersangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarrpassAZgsm, Guest Service Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2008

Thank you so much for your feedback!
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

My wife and I stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was very helpful in directing us to restaurants in the area. The one bedroom condo was just as I had remembered it from the last time we stayed here. Last time I played golf at their course. Beautiful course, but tough for me.
At check in, I was surprised to see that we were upgraded to the next size suite. Thank you so much. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarrpassAZgsm, Guest Services Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2008

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us over your holiday weekend!
We hope you enjoyed the firework display(s) nearby.
Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

I enjoyed my stay. the golf course is really nice as well as the pool area and small health facility. One bonus is the free shuttle service to the nearby Marriott which is really beautiful. there are several restaurants at this resort and the Marriott. I would recommend this resort to both couples and families, especially golfers. One other recommendation: try to get a unit larger than a hotel room or studio because they're really small

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mcgowan682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

We stayed here in a deal from our timeshare organization - a good deal. We had a 1-bed suite, locked off from a studio. The communicating door allowed a certain amount of noise from the neighbors - more of a problem for them than for us (the bedroom is separate and really quiet). The place was large, nicely decorated, in excellent condition, well equipped kitchen, laundry room, superb bed. We were very comfortable. The suites are set in groups of single storey cottages in a green, desert garden setting - very well thought out and maintained. The whole development includes a golf course, and is in the middle of a protected park so you have access to hiking and biking trails in the mountainous desert area - lots of saguaros! The staff was efficient, friendly and attentive. There are nice pool and an adequate gym. Both were in frequent use - they weren't just check-box items.

Tucson and its attractions was about 15 mins drive away.

I wish we'd stayed 2 more weeks!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dede2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarrpassAZgsm, Guest Service Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2008

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feed back!
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
913 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
13.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
10.4 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starr Pass Golf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starr Pass Golf Suites

Address: 3645 W Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745-9596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £79 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starr Pass Golf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starr Pass Golf Suites is a Southwest vacation jewel. At the heart of the resort is the celebrated Starr Pass Golf Course a 27-hole Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Facility. Its desert style layout and dramatic terrain challenges golfers of all skill levels. Starr Pass Golf Suites is also perfect for a family getaway, hiking, or those seeking to enjoy the culture and adventure of the old southwest. The magnificent views from your spacious casita include natural desert landscaping drenched in 350 days of sunshine per year. A 75-foot heated Olympic swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center are just the beginnings of a full array of amenities. Come see all the Tucson foothills have to offer at this southwest getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Starr Pass Golf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Pass Golf Hotel Tucson
Starr Pass Hotel
Starr Pass Resort
Starr Pass Golf Suites Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing