We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$259
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
508
188
106
48
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
508
188
106
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf triploft suitegreat golfresort pooltennis courtsrooms are hugebar grillpro shopfull kitchenin great shapesmall kitchenplay golfmountain viewbeautiful propertytucson areagolfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The lodge at ventana canyon is a wonderful place to visit. The staff is some of the best staff we have ever encountered and we travel often to very nice hotels and resorts.

The rooms are very large and comfortable with beautiful views-We booked the king mountain view room. It's so nice to have a small kitchen, we used just the large mini refrigerator and the large microwave and the dishes and utensils, but it was clear we could request More cookware and dishes if we needed them.

Golfers would love this resort, the view from our room was the mountains with a beautiful portion of the golf course that is impeccably groomed. We enjoyed the large pool which does have swimming lanes, but is easy to jump in and out of and work around the lanes. I never used the spa, but the offerings sounded wonderful, just ran out of time. And they have lots of tennis courts.

The restaurants and bar area are great places to dine with very nice options, excellent service, and very good food.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The king mountain views are wonderful with lots of space, large bathroom, mini kitchen, living room furniture and tv and great views from the large windows in the room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this location for a weekend getaway. We had never stayed before. The property is amazing. Large mini apartment sized rooms. Cooking, refrigerator, and mini kitchen. Bathroom was huge with a large tiled shower. Balcony was a nice touch. Super comfortable bed and great decor. Service and staff were excellent. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I booked two rooms for a three day stay because of the location, the kitchens and it being a resort. It is not a resort, though you pay a $24/day resort fee.It's a club that rents rooms that it's members didn't purchase and I think members are more a priority than guests. The pool is a good walk away and covered with floating lane markers- no splashing with kids here. Our two rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location and grounds were very scenic. The "kitchen" was the first disappointment because there was nothing to cook with. We had to ask for utensils and they were brought right up: two pots and a skillet, a spatula and two plastic spoons, all old and scratched with deteriorating Teflon. There is a stove, dishwasher, coffee maker and small refrig but no toaster, knives, cutting board, pot holders, cleaning sponges or the usual things you use to actually cook with.
My wife and I in were in room 220 which was a Mountain View room with a nice view, standing bathtub and loud a/c that ran constantly. My daughter was in room 216, another "Mountain View" room except for the tree/hedge that stood three feet above the top of her balcony and blocked all views except for the sky. Her room did not have the coffee maker, iron or board and the clock was broken. As she discovered these, she called and they were quickly brought to her room. That night the lights above her balcony shined in through the large peaked windows above her bed. At sunrise, so did the sun as this is an east facing room. We were told at check in that the property was full or we would have asked to change rooms. She enjoyed a nice massage until she was charged more than the brochure in her room quoted. The friendly staff took care of that the next day, attributing the error to an old brochure and "the renovation". This room opened to a sitting area that had the same empty drink glasses sitting on a table the entire three days we were there. An exchange of emails with the Lodge brought an apology for the "view" in 216 and they said they would be purchasing new pots and pans.

Room Tip: Room 220 was large and has a nice view. Room 216 and the two adjoining rooms "views" will be blocked unless/until they trim some growth down.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here on our first anniversary and was not dissapointed! My wife loves old style claw foot tubs so i requested a room with one the booking agent made it happen everything was outstanding the service the view the room exceeded all expectations and the price was great room service was killer as well great portions! Will absolutely be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bajecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Lodge at Ventana Canyon is an odd place. We did priceline name our own price for a 4 star property. That isn't what we got. I would never do that again in Tucson as you probably would get this property. About our stay. When you arrive, they meet you outside, escort you to your 'room', hand write your credit card info and then leave. They charge a resort fee......even though they are not a resort. The pool, tennis courts etc. are set up for a country club atmosphere-used by members. Pool is set up for swim meets. It is separate from the condo area. Our condo was ground floor but outside area and lights were full of spider webs and gigantic spiders. Not a friendly greeting. Rooms were very large but really really really dated. Wall paper peeling off, woodwork needs fresh coat of paint, desperately needs updating. Walls were paper thin. Could hear neighbors full conversations and tv when on. At one time the property was beautiful. With a major overall it still can be. For now a 2.5 rating is appropriate and they have to get rid of the "resort" fee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bedgeredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews