We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated gem in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Understated gem in Tucson”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just got back from this Resort today, had a very nice, relaxing time there.
Very quiet property, spread out along the hills/mountains of the Catalina's. Very close to upscale dining and shopping on Sunrise and Campbell Avenues. We always stay in this great area, but this was our first time at this Resort. Didn't dine with them, as had other plans, but have heard good things about their Restaurant------Gold!!
Rooms lovely, large, very well appointed and clean and all for a very reasonable price.
Will diffinately be back next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to your next visit to Westward Look Resort.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    894
    485
    186
    63
See reviews for
767
956
138
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
280 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

great location and service for unfortunately only one night of stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izymassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your very nice comments. Please feel free to contact us to arrange your next visit to Westward Look.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Westward Look Resort and were very impressed. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place. We had a mountain facing room with beautiful views of the Catalina mountains. The room was very clean, quiet, well decorated and had a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed walking on the two hiking trails on the property and seeing the many different types of desert plants and trees, the landscaping was excellent. The chef's garden was also a treat to see. We are both tennis players and enjoy swimming so we could not have found a better place, 8 tennis courts, 3 swimming pools (one for lap swimming) and a fitness center with treadmills, ellipticals , stationary bikes and other exercise equipment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, the location was great, close to shopping, hiking trails and restaurants. Only negative about the stay was that it was not long enough!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the patio facing the mountains (East) for great views of the Catalina Mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnG413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

We are glad to hear that your stay was a great success! THank you for taking a moment to detail some of the wonderful amenities that we have here at Westward Look Resort. Please feel free to contact us when you are able to extend your visit. We would love to have you back again!

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Our stay was all very nice. Your personnel, as mentioned above were especially good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that all was a success! We will pass on your comments to the staff as they will enjoy hearing them.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I brought my children here and it was a great experience. They loved having a room that opened onto the pool area. I'd recommend that if you come with children. The food was good - lots of choices and the service excellent. It was very family friendly but I could also imagine a romantic stay here. Great views and we enjoyed a horseback ride through the desert. Catalina State Park is only a couple of miles away and has great hiking trails.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for ataking the time to post your comments. We are glad to hear that your stay was a success! We hope that you have many more successfull stays with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We chose Tucson and the Westward Look Resort to celebrate a birthday. We were interested in the many attractions in and near Tucson. A day a wine-tasting in the wineries of Sonoita and Elgin preceded our arrival to this gorgeous hotel. Shopping, mountain-biking and quiet dinners were also high points of our stay. The resort's mountainside location in the desert was even more beautiful than we had expected. Especially since it is located within a busy city.

Room Tip: Choose a suite or a room near one of the pools since the property is large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestTravelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your comments. Tucson in general has a lot of really interesting places to visit and shop. We are glad that you made the choice to stay at Westward Look Resort while you were in Tucson. Please don't hesitate to contact us to arrange your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Wow, this is a fantastic place to stay. Accommodations are exceptionally clean, comfortable, a special place that feels like home away from home. It has a spectacular desert setting. Lots of large trees to help shade from the heat. If you are looking for a place to get away to for peace and calm this is the place to come. It is so quiet and serene. The service is great, trying to meet your every need. I have been coming here to stay since 1973 for pleasure and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want total quiet don't stay by the pool. The rooms in the newer section are much larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for being a repeat guest. We look forward to many more of your visits to Wetward Look Resort.
Again, Thank You.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
952 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing