We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"one of our best trips... ever"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"one of our best trips... ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Went with my 8 yr old daughter last Jan, we loved it. The best staff, helpful and friendly. The front desk, room service, housekeeping, restaurant staff, bell desk-- all of them gave personal friendly service like a 5 star resort. We got the royal treatment which doesn't happen often in resorts with a little one. My daughter loved the stables nearby, sunset ride, swimming, hiking, sightseeing-- we did it all. We loved our room, quiet for reading in afternoon with windows open and a spectacular view with sunsets. Activities and shopping close to resort. Lovely patio, prickly pear martini and live music in early evening was a highlight. The great service and attention to my daughter will keep me coming back. This was our favorite getaway trip this year.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a success. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    889
    480
    183
    62
See reviews for
755
947
137
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

If you are looking for a restful ambiance, in magnificently maintained grounds with some wonderful views of Tucson and the Catalina mountains then Westward Look is for you. Our city view room was a little smaller than the desert view ones we had previously booked but the view, especially at night, made up for it. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff are wonderful especially, Cathy, Char and Julie in the Gold resaurant. It is a temptation not to tell everyone about this jewel of a resort as we want to keep it to ourselves, but it has never seemed overcrowded and the staff work hard to make your stay memorable. Four swimming pools, a reasonably equipped gym, tennis courts, desert walks and the opportunity to horse ride make this an unusual city hotel. Add in the humming birds. butterflies and sunshine every day, the picture is irresistable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Westward Look Resort. We will definately pass along your comments to the rest of the staff as they will enjoy hearing them.
We will welcome you to our resort the next time your travels bring you to Tucson, Arizona.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Beautiful facility and very helpful staff! Grounds are wonderful, of note the hiking trails and the chef's garden!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

We really take pride in the grounds here at Westward Look Resort. Our goal is to showcase the natural beauty of the Arizona Desert as it blends with the luxury of the resort. We also are very proud of the Chef's Garden. It is a feature that is unique to Westward Look and is our way of bringing the flavor of the desert to the table in our restaurants.
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. We look forward to the oportunity to have you as our guest in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just got back from this Resort today, had a very nice, relaxing time there.
Very quiet property, spread out along the hills/mountains of the Catalina's. Very close to upscale dining and shopping on Sunrise and Campbell Avenues. We always stay in this great area, but this was our first time at this Resort. Didn't dine with them, as had other plans, but have heard good things about their Restaurant------Gold!!
Rooms lovely, large, very well appointed and clean and all for a very reasonable price.
Will diffinately be back next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to your next visit to Westward Look Resort.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
280 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

great location and service for unfortunately only one night of stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izymassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your very nice comments. Please feel free to contact us to arrange your next visit to Westward Look.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Westward Look Resort and were very impressed. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place. We had a mountain facing room with beautiful views of the Catalina mountains. The room was very clean, quiet, well decorated and had a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed walking on the two hiking trails on the property and seeing the many different types of desert plants and trees, the landscaping was excellent. The chef's garden was also a treat to see. We are both tennis players and enjoy swimming so we could not have found a better place, 8 tennis courts, 3 swimming pools (one for lap swimming) and a fitness center with treadmills, ellipticals , stationary bikes and other exercise equipment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, the location was great, close to shopping, hiking trails and restaurants. Only negative about the stay was that it was not long enough!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the patio facing the mountains (East) for great views of the Catalina Mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnG413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings,

We are glad to hear that your stay was a great success! THank you for taking a moment to detail some of the wonderful amenities that we have here at Westward Look Resort. Please feel free to contact us when you are able to extend your visit. We would love to have you back again!

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Our stay was all very nice. Your personnel, as mentioned above were especially good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that all was a success! We will pass on your comments to the staff as they will enjoy hearing them.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing