We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,964 results
Traveller rating
1,244
937
510
204
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
937
510
204
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold roomchef's gardengold restaurantlower poollookout barmain pooljunior suitetennis courtshorseback ridingdesert viewnature trailwalking trailsbeautiful groundswhole foodshot tubour room was spaciousfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,677 - 1,682 of 2,964 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

A lovely location and wonderful rate via groupon website. Having stayed recently in two different rooms I would have to say there is still a need for some polish. Our first stay the room was lovely, nice amenities, beautiful surroundings. The second stay a few days later the room was a bit worn, dark and needing some TLC. The curtains leading to the patio were worn at the top with dark stains, someone should have noticed that and had them cleaned. I would suggest that they provide night lights as well as difficult to see if one gets up during the night. The restaurant is lovely, beautiful views of the city from the lounge area as well. With a little more attention to details this place could be a true gem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisterbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The property is conveniently located and so beautifully set at the base of the foothills. My room faced east and had a lovely view! The two nature walks around the property are also beautiful. Gold restaurant has great dinner and breakfast selections. Everything I ordered there was flavorful and appropriately hot or chilled! All the staff on the property were very friendly and helpful. Yes, a few updates like better in-room wi-fi, more reliable tv cable service (during my 5 nights, I was never able to get all the channels), and a dimmer switch in the bathroom would have made my stay more convenient. However, the furnishings and decor of my room retain the historic charm of the hotel, which is one of the reasons I chose it. On my next visit to Tucson, I would book at room at the Westward Look!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at WWL twice this year and I highly recommend it! Great views, good food and service and lots of pools to choose from. Also the gym facility's are excellent. I enjoyed the horseback ride in October on the grounds as well! A nice quiet stay. My only recommendations are a little more heat in the pool on the cooler months and the room service is a bit pricey. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Canuckflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews