We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Desert Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
st. paul
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The Perfect Desert Retreat”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The desert flora and fauna are a major attraction of this resort. The Landscape Director has worked for many years to create beautifully natural surrounding using xeriscaping ( water conservation). This has resulted in a breathtaking collection of desert cacti and plants. It provides a welcoming spot for both human and animal visitors. There is a small nature trail onsite and each day we saw interesting birds, rabbits and other desert inhabitants.
In addition to this natural beauty the facility itself is quite handsome with an authentic SW decor. There is a pool for every need, a lap pool, a pool in the center of the resort for everyone and a smaller, quieter pool nearby. There are several tennis courts
The rooms are large and comfortable with good beds. There is free Wifi that works well.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The location is north of downtown near the Oro Valley. It is easy to get to many sights without going through downtown traffic. There are several good hiking trails within a few miles of the resort including Catalina State Park. We have stayed at at least 6 other places in Tucson over the years but see no reason to go elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and are quiet. We prefer the rooms AWAY from the pool because we en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stpauliewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    892
    483
    185
    62
See reviews for
759
954
138
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hats off to the Wyndham! Rooms were spacious, beds comfy. Food was on the steep side but can't cmpln

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear James T,

Thank you for the wonderful review and high marks. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time staying hear.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

All the best and safe travels,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The resort was very pleasant. The only sour note was that I left my ebook, an Amazon Kindle, on the night stand. Called the next day and it was 'never turned in.' No follow up. I realized as I was boarding my plane, and I convinced myself they would be able to send it to me. Really disappointing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Jonathan D,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us, but equally disappointed to hear that there was no follow-up to your inquiry. Please feel free to reach out to me or our Director of Loss Prevention with more information and specifics and I can assure you we will follow up and take a deeper look into the matter.

Thank you again for the feedback and we certainly hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

All the best and safe travels,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing