We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room was very nice. TV didnt work half the time. Neighbouring rooms had dishes outside their room the whole 6 days we were there. Grounds need lots of work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Robin F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent visit. . It certainly appears that we missed our mark this time around and I have shared your experience with our management team to address those areas mentioned.

Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice place I would come again on a leisure Vacation and easily stay a week, only thing is we would not be able to dine in your hotel very high prices for the average medium income we would for sure dine elsewhere, Drinks at another bar we could not dine there this weekend, but love the place & employees were wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Florene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Florene V,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. We are offering a very nice Summer Package with great rates and a Savings Passport that will encourage you to experience all that our resort has to offer from the Spa to the Stables with more creative food in between I think you will enjoy. Again, thank you for the high marks and for sharing your experience. We hope to see again soon.

All the best and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

it was ok did not clean room until after 4pm we were gone all day and had a wedding to go to and the room had not been cleaned came while we were getting ready. Dishes were left out side our room all day

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While certainly disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered, I am delighted to know that your overall stay was pleasant. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team to address your noted items and to prevent future recurrences.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return, hopefully in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A villa that was well appointed with beautiful views of the surrounding desert area and mountains. The villas are spread out but convenient parking is available throughout the hotel property. Staff is excellent and all make you feel you are an important guest. The food in the dining room is excellent. The room was large with ample leisure and sleeping space. We'd definitely book when we are in the area again. I am a Marriott fan, but loved this Wyndham property.

Room Tip: Our villa was furthest away from the main area, but parking was close and we had a corner so more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £80 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing