We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,377 - 1,383 of 2,913 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found that the Westward Look resort to be not overly crowded, a plus, during our stay. I had a mother/daughter week in March and the weather was lovely, check-in was a breeze and was even upgraded to a bigger, room in a quieter part of the resort without even asking! Everyone we encountered during our stay was very friendly and helpful. We dined at the restaurant by the pool and it was just very serene and not hurried.

The room that we had had very comfortable beds, pillows and comforters. The shower was a bit awkward, as the shower door seemed to open up on the wrong side and you'd get wet if you wanted to warm up the shower first. Some of the cabinets were a little wonky but other than that, the furnishings were leather and comfortable.

All in all, the property was very nice and clean, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I thought that the location was very easy access to some of the better restaurants and shopping in Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cactusng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for a week in a Casita. Nicely appointed room. but showed slight signs of wear and tear. Not a problem, but should be mentioned in a fair review. The grounds are well kept, the pools delightful, workout room more than adequate and the resort is situated close to Oracle road. This gives easy access to shopping, dining etc.
What makes this place exceptional is the staff. At the top is Aaron, a Gold room waiter. This guy is on top of his game. Attentive without being overbearing, friendly and well knowledged. He is only there in the morning, but waht a great way to start your day. The front desk staff, at any hour, were always helpful with whatever we needed. The food was very good, We had dinner in the Gold room once. Considering that multiple functions were happening simultaneously, our dinners were served without much delay and prepared well. Both the pork chop and salmon were cooked well.
The bar is a little lacking, the drink specials bizzare (nutmeg on a pseudo pina-colada). They should move away from tropical drinks, ( this is the desert) and focus on more regional tastes.
Housekeeping was very good. A/C in the room worked well

Room Tip: Ask for a Casita that does not require steps up or down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and always recommend it to friends. The resort sits up in the foothills. At night you have a great view of the city from the pool deck. The restaurants are awesome. Service can be a little slow for breakfast during the busy season, but that is expected. The grounds are beautiful with paths around. There are tennis courts, horseback riding, and a great exercise facility. Rooms are extremely comfortable. And the staff have always been super helpful and friendly...from the people checking you in to the maintenance people...they all make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool can be a little loud. Rooms in the villas are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#12 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £88 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Prestigia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing