We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Marea B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My daughter and I love to stay at Westward Look. We have always been treated wonderfully, and given a lovely room. The resort is beautiful. We particularly love the main pool (though there are a few). We will come back to stay again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mary M,

Thank you for your high marks, glowing review and your ongoing patronage of our staff and property! It is always a pleasure to hear from a loyal guest and to hear we continually hit all the right marks. Your kind words are very reinforcing to the efforts of our entire staff and greatly appreciated!

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Best wishes and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A "locals favorite" due to location (near Oro Valley but quick into the city) great tennis facilities, 2 pools (one for laps and quiet, one for families and fun). This resort started is like staying at someone's house or a private club. It is intimate, private and well-run. You can take the trails around the grounds, go horse riding and enjoy some of the best views in the city. Only minutes from Pima Canyon trailhead. SInce Wyndham has taken over the facilities seem to be getting more attention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My fiance and I needed to get away for a weekend to relax. We found a good deal online for Westward Look and decided to try it out. I knew beforehand that this property has been around for a long time, but also knew that Wyndham has taken it over, so expected it to be a little nicer. Wrong!
First, let me cover the positives- the front desk staff seemed fairly friendly, though a tad bit condescending. We stayed in a Posada King and the bed itself, not the pillows, was extremely comfortable. The size of the room was good, though the layout was odd. The water temp. and pressure in the shower was really nice. And I liked the makeup mirror on the vanity wall.
Now the negatives. The entire property is old, tired, and outdated. There was a wedding going on the evening we arrived, so there was no parking within the vicinity of our room. There were even vehicles parked on the sidewalks. My fiance called the front desk to let them know, and he was told to drive to the front and take advantage of the free valet. When he went to the front, however, there was nobody at the valet desk and after waiting for 10 minutes, he just parked the car in the valet lot himself. Of course after parking, he had to trek back to our room which was not close to the front. The television got only a few select channels, and the reception kept cutting in and out.
The bathroom "remodel" was very poorly done, and the tiles were separating from the walls. Water leaked all over the floor from the shower. The towels were incredibly thin and flimsy, more like those at a Motel 6. There were no bathrobes in the rooms, as was stated on the website. There were termite tunnels at the top and severe water damage at the bottom of the doorframe to the bathroom. Some of the toiletries had been half-used and then closed and left by the previous guest, and had not been replaced. The door to the closet was the old-fashioned sliding kind and it was broken and wouldn't stay on the track. The iron and ironing board were old and rickety. The windows were not properly sealed, so when the wind blew, it blew through and made the curtains move. There was only one paper coffee cup, apparently one had been used by the previous guest and had also not been replaced. We were on the bottom floor, with no view, and extremely noisy upstairs neighbors. They stomped around, slamming doors and talking loudly, inside the room and outside on the balcony, for 3/4 of the night and then again from 6:30-10:00 in the morning.
The pool was extremely crowded and noisy, so we didn't get to use it.
We sat down and spoke with the manager the day we checked out, and at first, he seemed a little incredulous of our complaints. Of course we were very polite and made sure to mention the positive things as well as the negatives, and I showed him pictures I took of the termites and water damage, and after that, he seemed a little more receptive to what we told him. At that point, he was apologetic and said he would contact the agency we booked our room through to make sure we received a refund. They also refunded the ludicrous $20/night resort fee they charge, which they should have anyway, since we didn't use anything.
Bottom line, as the property is now, it should not be called a resort, and they really have no business charging the outrageous "resort" prices for things. As much as we appreciated the manager listening to us, we felt he could have done a little more to encourage us to return. As it is now, we don't have any plans of returning.

Room Tip: Make sure there's no weddings or other big events going on, and ask for a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bondgurl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £84 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing