We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,300 - 1,306 of 2,913 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We found a Groupon deal for this resort for two days in June. We enjoyed our stay so much that we went back for four days in July. The Jr. Suite we had both times was large and nicely decorated with nice views of the desert landscape. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Only problem we encountered was that the television did not work throughout the resort. Breakfast in the Gold restaurant was very good but a bit pricey if you did not have a special deal. It appears that this is a local Tucson night spot on the weekends with live music in the Lockout Bar & Grille. From here you can enjoy good food, drinks and music while taking in a spectacular view of downtown Tucson in the distance. The hotel has a lot of history dating back to the original owners who lived here when the estate was in the middle of nowhere. Many of the employees have been here through many ownership changes and are very happy to tell you the history of the resort. We took a "nature walk" with Raymundo, the head groundskeeper, who showed us many plants including the chef's garden. He has been here over 25 years and shared lots of history with us. We found this hotel to be a pleasant surprise in the desert and we will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Pam2011_11,

I was delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Thank you for the high marks, thoughtful review and continued patronage of our property and staff. I am so glad you got to meet Raymundo; he is an outstanding team member and we are lucky to have him.

Once more thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For the money, this is a fantastic place. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The remodeled rooms are beautiful, Make sure you get one with a view. A member of the staff even showed me several rooms to choose from (physically) before I made my reservation. The Gold restaurant has very good food but not cheap. There is even a fresh garden that the chef uses for his kitchen.

Room Tip: go for the view over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for the high marks and glowing review. I was happy to hear we delivered a wonderful experience to you. I have passed your comments on our staff and please know your comments are truly appreciated by them. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Best wishes and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Julee K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel. It had an older Hollywood classy feel. If only the walls could talk. The rooms were clean, efficient, and updated. The layout was a little confusing at first. That had to do with it being spread out and giving the rooms an open feel. The pools were a little disappointing. Not exactly the cleanest pool or even refreshing. The Hot tub was a warm tub. Overall I would stay here again, but may want to look at the El Conquistador just down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwigmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Drear dwigmaster,

Thank you for the high marks and wonderful review. You’ll be interested to know that old Hollywood has visited here; Dean Martin was a regular guest and our resort shop was originally a guest room built to accommodate him. I have shared your thoughts with our engineering team to address those areas mentioned.

I am glad that you had a wonderful time staying here and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It took me a few visits to their website, and a 30 minute phone call to just make my reservation. (Overseas call center)
When I checked in I was assured my reservation was correct. On my 3rd day my key didn't work. A quick visit to the desk, he assured me my reservation wasn't wrong, just that the keys had been too close to my phone or something. 30 minutes later I got a phone call asking why my belongings were still in the room. (Uh, because I didn't check out until the next day!)

The room was nice, spacious, great views. A bit of mold in the shower, the carpet felt rough on bare feet, so I wore shoes the entire stay.

Parking was a nightmare over the weekend, but during the week was much better.

The spa is dreamy, and the grounds are well maintained. For a very old establishment they've done a fantastic job keeping it modern, and disguising the age.

Other than the difficulties with the reservation, all else was good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Juliette,

Thank you for the high marks and thoughtful review. I was happy to hear that overall you had a wonderful time staying with us. Next time you make a reservation with us, please call the resort directly during normal business hours Arizona time to speak to our on-site reservationists. They will be more than happy to help you.

Once more thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £88 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing