We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true resort experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A true resort experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2009

What a great experience! Service was excellent from the front desk to the service guys who came in no time to show me how to hook up my ipod to the TV. The grounds, the view, our balcony, the room ... it was all wonderful. Be sure to check Hotwire for incredible prices that make this resort an unbelievable deal. The one and only downside was the lack of kids over the age of six -- not good news for our social 15 and 10 year olds. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area ... including a Trader Joes!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuinnessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    894
    485
    186
    63
See reviews for
767
956
138
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I just returned from 5 days at the Westward Look Resort in Tucson and it was incredible. Upon check in the desk gave me an upgrade to a suite with a private patio and jacuzzi I didn't eat in the resort restaurants because there are many choices just a few miles form the resort's entrance. While you are there, however, you feel like you are miles away form sprawl of the downtown area. I had two masages, each a bit different, but both wonderful. There are two pools, one for recreation, and another for laps located at the fitness center. The fitness center is quite nice, and the tennis courts are great. I can't think of one thing that I would change about the place. I read so many reviews concerend about the possibility of noisy construction and apathetic staff. NOT SO! There is a little construction going on, but it is barely noticeable and has little to no impact on a guest's stay. I am alredy planning on going back this summer just to get back to that place I was on my last day...BLISS!
JUST GO!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlissedOutBoston_MA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2009

I fell in love with the desert and Westward Look Resort certainly had alot to do with it. My family and I just spent a few days at this resort and I couldn't have been more pleased. The grounds are gorgeous with beautiful desert gardens, hiking trails, horseback riding, tennis courts, multiple pools, onsite dining, and a Sonoran Spa. The rooms felt more like staying at a friends home than a hotel. They have all been recently updated with flat screen televisions, comfortable beds, and gorgeous walk in showers. The room service was fantastic and I highly recommend the chocolate nachos. I found this resort to be a fantastic place for families and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doubleadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out, the service was first class!! Room was plush and the view was beautiful. Aside for the toilet seat that slid back and forth, they stay was perfect. We'll be back for our 25th !!!
Thank you Westward Look Staff !!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLAMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2009

This hotel had me from the moment we checked in! Front desk was wonderful, rooms were wonderful, pool was great, room service and restaurant staff excellent. We are already looking for an excuse to return!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcgrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We just loved the resort. We had a decadent suite with a hot tub and second patio- a dream come true. The resort was incredibly beautiful, most rooms recently renovated. The restaurant was pricey but fantastic (new chef). Service was impeccable. The surroundings were beautiful- we loved the Sonoran desert. There was enough to do in Tucson to keep our eleven-yr-old busy as well. Spa was wonderful! We're already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyaTorontoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2009

I have stayed here many times, and this past experience was rather disappointing. Unreasonable noise, Substandard lighting, Non-working phones, Crazy plumbing, and Unhelpful Management were all contributors. Considering the caliber of resort this claims to be, it fell far behind on this most recent stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulliberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
951 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing