We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd Stay, Just as good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“3rd Stay, Just as good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2005

One of my favourite places to relax. Would stay longer if I could. Love the climate and altitude.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank Fravellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    889
    480
    183
    62
See reviews for
755
947
137
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne IN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2005

I highly recommend this resort. We spent two nights there and wish it could have been longer. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with separate dressing area and sitting room. The Gold Room was a real treat at any meal, and worth the price. We walked on their nature trail and in the hummingbird garden and I took a lot of great photos. There are great restaurants and shopping close by. The resort is very quiet and filled with lush greenery. The spa is not to be missed. I am very glad we stayed there and wish we were there now!

Helpful?
5 Thank bbroown3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2005

Whatever you do, do not book a room with this hotel over the internet without seeing it first. The pictures and descriptions are completely misleading!!! Consider yourself warned. It is totally run down and filthy. My wife and I made this mistake and reserved a room for a week. After flying from New York, we checked in and saw, to our horror, the nasty room and the totally unnatural suburban environment/locale with dumpsters scattered around the premises. When we attempted to check out immediately and get our money back, Westward look refused to give us anything. The hotel was not even closely filled to capacity. We had to argue for days before we eventually settled for half of the week's payment. We eventually made the wise choice to fork over the money to stay at the Westin.

Whatever you do, do not be misled by the promotional materials!

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2005

In my opinion you have lost the best thing the resort had going for it . The gold room chef . I could not even dream of food as good as his. I have to ask myself if I'm dreaming with evey bite because food this good can
not be real.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2005

This was by far our favorite place ever. My family just returned from a week's vacation in ME and said how Westward Look is still our favorite place ever.

The room was wonderful, lots for the kids to do. We went at Christmas time when the cactus were decorated with Christmas lights and there were cactus wreaths. A wonderful family retreat.

  • Stayed December 2000
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robyn6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2005

After living in Tucson most of my life, I had always heard how wonderful the Westward Look was, but never had the chance to stay there. I brought my son back to visit my family and we reserved a one room suite. The views were awesome and the service was fantastic. I also had a chance to use their spa services for a massage and it was one of the best I ever had. I enjoy staying in four and five star hotels and for the price, this was the best deal in Tucson. They even had "explorer kits" for the kids at check-in. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amazonsuz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2005

Located north of Tucson, this resort looked nice. We stayed here 3 nights in July 2005. Each little building had 6 rooms on 3 floors, we got a suite-sized room with patio, it was very large with bathroom (a bit old) & dressing room and beautifully decorated. The resort had very well maintained gardens and three little pools + jacuzzi. The drawbacks were the breakfast in the (overrated ?) Gold Room (high price for just average food) and the proximity of the road (a little bit noisy evenings on the patio with a debatable desert view). The staff was on the whole friendly and we got an attractive "3 nights stay" (summer) rate.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing