We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great experience in every way”
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We loved our stay, the room and bath were great, staff did a great job, Loved the stall shower, don't see that usually in hotels, Everything felt clean and fresh, the grounds were wonderful. I rode a horse for the first time in 55 years, had a great time.
Service was very good, everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Pool area was great, the weather was warm and we loved having such a pretty pool to use.
I don't usually feel comfortable in hotels, but I did in this one. The staff was helpful and the hotel is run very well

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllispenn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback. The team will be happy to know you felt comfortable here. We work diligently to make Westward Look the "home away from home" for our guests. We hope you return soon for another stay and another trail ride!

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    902
    488
    186
    64
See reviews for
775
965
140
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I love the way the staff and all the service people treated us during our stay. Doors were opened with a smile, questions were answered with patience and we were waited on as if we were visiting royalty. Our rooms were beyond spacious and clearly newly decorated. The food was casual, but excellently prepared. This is a great place to get away.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kissingcousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Your wonderful comments will be passed on to our team. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional resort experience, and they will be thrilled to know their efforts were recognized. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and look forward to welcoming you back to Westward Look soon.

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My stay at Westward Look Resort was so relaxing and fun. The room was beyond expectation, with so many amenitities - flat screen TV, dressing room with make up sink and counter, new and beaautiful bathroom with lare stall shower. The balcony and the view were breathtaking. The food was really good, eating on the patio was so pretty with its view of the lights of Tucson at night. The pool was inviting and friendly. I loved every minute.
I then went on to Phoenix and stayed at the Camelback Inn and Spa, which was lovely, but the room and bath area couldn't compare to Westward Look. they didn't do an evening turndown, like they did at Westward look and no candy on the nightstand.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linbar617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your comments. And yes, the views from our terrace at night are stunning! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope you return in the future.

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I have seen this hotel many time but never stayed there. I did this time and can't believe that it has taken me this long to stay there. I will definitely go back. The room was beautiful and large, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in at a hotel in a long time. The pool was clean and nice. The only negative is the $14.00 per night resort fee, which I can overlook if the property stays as nice as it is currently.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
We are glad to know you've discovered our desert oasis. Our resort fee covers many amenities you may pay for separately at another property, including complimentary valet service, in room Internet, access to our fitness center and business center, in room coffee, daily newspaper and other features. We hope you were able to enjoy some of these offerings during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This was our third visit to the Westward Look Resort and the room, decor, and grounds all lived up to our great memories. But, the service - lots of friendly faces and voices, but hopeless when you need information or service. I left a voice message with guest services - I never got a call back. I requested more towels (housekeeping only left 2 when we had been getting a full set of six) and after two hours I had to phone again. In the middle of a work day, with no advance notice they cut off the wi-fi.... and it wasn't available for over 28 hours.... Maybe because it is a resort they don't care if you can't work... but I care! When I phoned for information, it took over 3 hours to get a call back. When we checked out, I mentioned that we had really enjoyed our stay, but the lack of notice about the wi-fi had been a drag - the clerk just did not want to hear about it. So, if we can get a really good rate again, we would stay, but as I get busier with work and older and grumpier, I really want a hotel that cares about providing the services it says it will.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1772_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your feedback. While I am pleased you enjoyed the amenities and the surroundings of our beautiful resort, I apologize you did not experience the exceptional levels of service to which our guests have become accustomed. We will use your comments during our next training session to stress the importance of not only our guest interaction but our follow-through. Our staff is committed to providing the best experience possible for our guests, and I hope you return so we have another opportunity to serve you.

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed 5 days at the Westward Look. It is conveniently located off Ina and Oracle in suburban Tucson. We had a room with Western exposure which was very bright in the afternoon with sunset views of the mountains in the distance off the small balcony. The basic amenities were OK, though not refreshed often enough. The room was comfortable and large with a sitting area. There was a large flat panel LG screen on an articulated arm for viewing from anywhere in the main room - unfortunately, it was analog broadcast with slim pickings. . The bath was also grand, with a separate dressing area. The hotel uses CFL lighting in the room, definitely too dim for reading, and it seems to impair housekeeping, which was inadequate. While the hotel offers a pod coffeemaker in the room, the coffee itself was Maxwell house quality and the housekeeper actually put a used pod (which I had put in the foil to keep from staining the surface), back in the basket with the unopened pods. My wife noted that the soap was never refreshed as well.

The bar area was nice. Happy hour offers margaritas at only $4.00! The B&G restaurant has good Mon-Thurs dinner specials. We had an appetizer, 2 NY strip steaks and one dessert ( an excellent key lime pie) all for $29.00, a great deal. Staff was generally very helpful and courteous and knew the area.

The grounds were very nice. Interesting plantings were throughout the property. Overall, the hotel would rate a 3.5 out of 5, the points taken away for the housekeeping, bad lighting and slim choices on the analog basic cable.

We both got massages at the spa. Mine was great, my wife said hers was just OK.

Finally, the price was great, at less than $150.00 a night, some of the annoyances become bearable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aboudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your comments. While we are pleased you enjoyed both our Lookout Bar & Grille and Sonoran Spa, we are disappointed you experienced less than thorough housekeeping services during your stay with us. We hope you return to Westward Look again and provide us another opportunity to show you the exceptional service and experience our guests have grown to expect.

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Our stay at the Westward Look Hotel was so enjoyable. The people from check-in to all services we friendly and helpful. The room are wonderful. They are so spacious and comfortable. The grounds are beautifuL and so well maintained. The pool area wasv
v ery relaxing.
We are looking forward to returning to the resort soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
963 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing