We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice older "Resort"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Wallace, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice older "Resort"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Westward Look is a resort in North Tucson that is very relaxing. The location is really not close to anything (university,downtown,airport) so arrive by car.Lovely pool but drink service is kinda pricy.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill83873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWLmarketing, Westward Look Marketing Department at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Thank you for your comments. I’m happy to read that our serene location accomplished its goal of giving you a relaxing stay. I hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    889
    480
    183
    62
See reviews for
755
947
137
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

We stayed at the Westward Look Resort over the Thanksgiving holiday to visit family in the area. I got an amazing deal on Priceline and for $15 more a night, we upgraded our room. The room was awesome. With the upgrade, our room had an extra sitting area with its own TV. The room was modern and obviously recently updated. Housekeeping did a great job every day.
Although we had to leave the resort to visit family, we easily could have spent our entire time there! We used the gym (top notch equipment), played tennis, went in the hot tub, got a massage, ate at both restaurants, and frequented the bar. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make us happy. For example, we were playing tennis one day, and the staff person from the gym brought water to us on the courts. So nice!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlook671, Director of Sales at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Thanks so much for your comments! We're honored that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving with us and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the hopefully not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prefernottosay
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

i booked at the westward look because i was looking for a somewhat luxurious and very relaxing place to stay at an affordable rate, and the westward look provided exactly that! the rooms were beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was lovely. i was a little surprised when i saw that my room was at grade level, but it actually made a lot of sense because it allows for a few rooms to be grouped together and for each room to have a private entrance (rathen than one big building with rooms stacked on top of each other). i used the spa and was completely happy with the services. i also thought the food available at the hotel was great and very reasonably priced. the grounds and pool were lovely, someone even came around to offer water and drinks.
overall the service was great, although the day staff were certainly more friendly. i arrived late and was quite hungry and was disappointed to find that there was no way to get anything to eat or drink, and there is nothing in walking distance of the hotel. my only other suggestion would be to provide coffee makers in the rooms. other than those small deatils, overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler01010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

There's a lot to like about Westward Look. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the appointments by and large are luxurious. There's a spacious feel to the grounds and the pool area, outdoor restaurant area and trails around the group give a relaxed and casually elegant feel. And the fitness facility has a lot to offer compared with most other hotels - a variety of new equipment to work different parts of the body - all well maintained. (I find the all-in-one set ups you generally find at many hotels are minimalist efforts to say they have a fitness center...but Westward Look, while not a full size facility, is sufficient and has a small tennis shop on premises to go with their three courts.) The area Westward Look needs to improve upon is attention to detail. My first room had a large bag of laundry in front of the outside door when I entered. The inside lamp was unplugged which made for a little groping to find another. One lit, the room was nicely appointed except for a paper thin connecting door missing a doorknob...threads of a screw sticking out in its place. The paper thinness became too apparent when a guest with a crying baby checked in next door. The crying turned to wails and I requested a move. The second room also nicely appointed had a squealing door that was way overdue on WD40 and a too snug fit that made the whole front wall shutter. On top of that the batteries had died on the thermostat so there was no heat, ac or fan. A visit by maintenance fixed that.. and also found an inoperable wall socket. All stuff I could live with. The nice soaps, the robe, the coffee maker with green tea are all very nice touches. If the things like missing doorknobs, inoperable plug sockets and thermostats, and bags of laundry left lying around were attended to ahead of time, the hard work they do on the rest of the facility could really shine.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Viceroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlook671, Director of Sales at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Thanks for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve our resort. Although we strive to make everything perfect for every guest, there are times when we might have done better. Your comments will be taken to heart and will go a long way towards helping us to improve our resort. We hope you come back again and let us know if our improvements meet you expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week in October. The check in was quick. We were initially given a room a little too far from the lobby but they changed to a better location immediately on our request. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good. Although the room was spacious the air conditioner did not work that well. They changed the thermostat promptly but still it was not not too comfortable at night. My biggest complaint about the place is that they have a substandard fitness facility for a "resort"

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el paso
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Wonderful hotel. We have stayed her many times. Always restores the body & spirit. New renovations are great to include big shower stall and big room layout. Very private areas to explore. Great staff. One of our favorite spots in the world.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docnakona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Westward Look Resort. It is always wonderful to hear from someone who has experienced the resort to its fullest. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return.

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We loved our stay, the room and bath were great, staff did a great job, Loved the stall shower, don't see that usually in hotels, Everything felt clean and fresh, the grounds were wonderful. I rode a horse for the first time in 55 years, had a great time.
Service was very good, everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Pool area was great, the weather was warm and we loved having such a pretty pool to use.
I don't usually feel comfortable in hotels, but I did in this one. The staff was helpful and the hotel is run very well

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllispenn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwardLookResort, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback. The team will be happy to know you felt comfortable here. We work diligently to make Westward Look the "home away from home" for our guests. We hope you return soon for another stay and another trail ride!

Alan Klein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Property: Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing