We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Stallion paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Stallion Ranch
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“White Stallion paradise”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My 13 year old daughter and I had never been to a dude ranch before, and we did not know what to expect. We were delighted with every aspect of this trip, including the setting, amenities and the first class service we experienced at White Stallion Ranch. Set in a picturesque, movie friendly part of the Arizona desert, adjacent to the breathtaking Tucson Mountains, the location alone is enough to draw you back. Add to that the efficient, personal and discreet service, the down home friendliness of the True family and their staff, and the exceptionally well cared for horses and riding facility, and you have a paradise that can't be beat. We are both experienced riders in the English style, but did not have any trouble adapting to and enjoying the more relaxed Western style, and found more than enough variety of rides and activities to keep us engaged for the whole of our stay. It was an especially nice touch that we rode the same horse every day (unless we had wanted to change), and were welcomed by name as the wranglers led out our horses for each ride. A highlight of the week was the team penning competition, with young cows being herded into pens by guests on horseback. We were the only guests on a whole day ride, a great treat. There is nothing more delightful than being welcomed to a tasty cookout on the patio under the stars after a long day on the trail. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and TV free, and there is a great pool and jacuzzi, screening room and game room, as well as fireplaces and whirlpool tubs in the rooms. A wonderful vacation for families, with many quite small children enjoying themselves as much as the adults.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but it is worth paying a little more for the deluxe room with the whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisonaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    38
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
232
221
100
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

White Stallion Ranch was fabulous. The scenery was spectacular. Riding in the desert with the saguaro and all the other cactuses, framed by a mountain backdrop, was a highlight.

I can’t say enough about this family operation and how they went out of the way to accommodate us. They picked us up early in the morning to get the required riding test in. The BBQ beef was superior, and cooked to perfection. They did not hesitate when my husband said he would like the whole huge steak...he was very happy. They accommodated us with a more suitable horse when requested, and we had may rides to choose from. They also delivered us to the Phoenix shuttle at 2 AM in the morning!

The accommodation, amenities, superior customer service and horses were excellent, and we fully understand why we meet so many repeat guests.

We have been to several ranches, but this has to be one of the best!

A special “Thank You” to the Trues!

Ron & Margaret Smith

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our third return to the Ranch and once again it was as stellar as it could be. PArt of the experience is the pervasive friendly ambiance modeled by the staff and assumed by most of the guests. Although we travel as a couple, it's evident that this is a really good venue for single travelers to feel safe, friendly and comfortable. There's as much or as little social interaction as you wish, with no pressure at all.
The rides are varied and abundant. The horses are in great shape and its evident that they are well cared for. You may ride the same horse for the entire stay and have "bonding time" or switch to another if you prefer. Russell and all the wranglers are eager to make your riding fun and safe, so the horses are assigned according to the rider's ability.
There are other ranch activities such as hiking, but we come solely to ride in the beautiful desert.
The pool and hot tub are great. The food is very good, not gourmet, with something for everyone, and even the box lunch that you can request for the ride home is prepared with care and abundance.
The ranch is immaculately clean. The rooms are comfortable; the fireplaces are especially nice.
I could go on...

Room Tip: There are rooms right next to the pastures on the "sunrise" and "sunset" sides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is the most amazing place. Everything was perfect - the food, the staff, the activities and the accomadations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I've been by several times and it always looks like a great place to go. For more information check out this article.

http://thecelebritycafe.com/feature/weekend-white-stallion-ranch-tucson-arizona-02-17-2012

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 31377Sam1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area East Bay
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just came back from our 7th trip to the WSR. We discovered WSR just four years ago. We have riders and non-riders in our family and everyone is happy here. Their customer service is gracious and sincere. The staff makes the effort to get to know you and when you are greeted with hugs and hi-fives upon your return, it makes you feel like you are reconnecting with old friends. The best part is the folks we meet over drinks during 'happy hour.' People come from all over the world to WSR which makes for wonderful conversation and fun times. There is a magic that happens when you connect with a horse, or with a person talking about a horse and that is one of the things that makes WSR so special. You won't regret making reservations for WSR

Room Tip: rooms vary from very spacious to very cozy, all are clean & quite comfortable. iPod docks made o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piedmontmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had always wanted to go to a dude ranch, the White Stallion was the perfect choice. Spotless, well kept horses, friendly staff and good food. They have a horse for every level of rider. We're going back this year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luchianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
29.5 mi away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#26 of 130 in Tucson
662 reviews
16.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
14.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
18.6 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
12.7 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Stallion Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Stallion Ranch

Property: White Stallion Ranch
Address: 9251 W Twin Peaks Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Stallion Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXCEPTIONAL HOSPITALITY AND FAMILY TRADITIONS At White Stallion Ranch, the personal touch and hospitality of a traditional dude ranch is carefully blended with the service and amenities of your favorite resort. This dude ranch has a history of more than 50 years of ownership and daily management by the True Family and over 75 years as Guest Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Stallion Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Stallion Ranch Hotel Tucson
White Stallion Ranch Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing