We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLH Hotel(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazon Motel(Tucson)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
92
69
15
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
69
15
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskthe breakfast arealocal attractionsbeds were comfortableclean hotelexcellent staythird floorpima air museumconvenient locationother hotelsroom was spotlessheated poolwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastminute drivenice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel was in a convenient spot for us just off a busy road but far enough away from the road to be a bit quieter. We experienced good service, a clean room and an adequate breakfast for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassyca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Access is just off the highway conveniently located just down IHOP. Our room was clean and very comfortable. They do lock up the breakfast area in the evening, but have coffee near the front desk. My wife is a tea dinner and there was no tea there, had to ask for some. Not disappointed with the accommodations. If you have stayed at a H I X in the past you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel had everything we needed to make our 7 day stay very enjoyable. The staff was friendly & helpful. The continental breakfast was great - lots of variety & well stocked. Our room was very clean & the beds were comfortable. There was a walkway at the back of the hotel for my morning walk. Safe place to exercise. There is also a QT Market across the parking lot. Good place to get a $1 ice cream cone. There was also an exercise room & a pool which we never used. Chiles restaurant is also across the pkg lot. Lots of shopping & restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, which was convenient, but our A/C Unit was pretty noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

After driving for most of the day, the kiddos wanted out of the car and into a heated pool as fast as possible. I usually opt to stay and little mom and pop motels, but I couldn't deny their request since they had been so good in the car all day, so we opted to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tucson. The kids had a great time swimming and getting some of their energy out, while the grown ups lounged in the comfortable family room and relaxed. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable (although pricier than I would like), and the free continental breakfast the next morning was way above average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hotel is nicely maintained and conveniently located but turning left on Grant Road is difficult during rush hours and although you can run or bike in the "dry riverbed" which is nice, there area around the hotel feels a bit uncomfortable. The breakfasts are "holiday inn" quality but who can complain of free breakfast. Staff even provides "music" by singing and humming while putting items out, distracting for my husband although I didn't notice it when I breakfasted an hour or so later than he.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews