We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
patagonia az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Friendly staff, Kourtney made me feel at home. I was traveling alone and very tired. Room nice and clean and quiet. Typical breakfast for me is coffee and toast, but others seemed to be enjoying the more hardy fare offered. Easy on and off the free way. A good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCOC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    61
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
57
36
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stopped for one night while touring Arizona, A fairly new hotel spotless throughout, the staff were very friendly and helpful with local places to eat and where the local shops etc. were, our room was big with 2 large comfortable beds, everything was exactly what you would expect from an HI express. they even had a table and chairs outside in a sundeck area with an awning where you could sit back and relax with friends.

Room Tip: we had a second floor room at the front with terrific views of the mountains at sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spikethebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
321 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here recently while in Tucson and had an excellent stay. The is your standard Holiday Inn Express that we have come to expect. The rooms were clean, comfy and up to the usual standards. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great to head out and do some exploring.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Excellent hotel for the price, and I'm pretty picky. The staff was super friendly (especially Kourtney at the front desk), the hotel was a newer building and very clean. The room was nice and big, very clean and had extremely comfy beds. I've stayed in hotels twice the price that weren't half as nice. I'm very impressed and will definitely stay here the next time I'm passing through Tuscon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shugoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Easy to get off-and-on the interstate to travel to the local attractions; Friendly and helpful staff; Clean, updated rooms; Good breakfast; Comfortable beds, and quiet! This was a nice place and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area is clean and modern. Hallways are clean and don't smell, like a lot of hotels. Property is well maintained and right off the highway, but my stay was very quiet. Recommend it for business stay when in the area - there are food places and shopping 1/2 me down the road. Would stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Booked a 2 queen bed suite for 3 nights. When we arrived we did not have much choice of rooms. We wanted a room facing the front and not the pool. The only suite available was above the lobby and very dark due to the projecting roof (of the front entrance) right in front of our window. We had to have the light on all the time. At least it helped that the room did not get really warm. The room was clean and it had a fridge and microwave in the room. Free WiFi worked very good. The toilet in the bathroom was placed far too close to the bathtub which was very awkward for reaching the toilet paper, especially for our little one. Breakfast was good, the breakfast lady was always singing and making sure everything was clean and stocked up. The pool was nice although we had to get some pool towels from front dest first. Not so sure about maintenance of pool either as a couple of used discarded towels were laying on the floor two days in a row in the exact same place. Otherwise, hotel is ok. If we visit Tucson again, we might just stay here again as it is close to Saguaro NP.

Room Tip: room to the front are more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southwest_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Southwest_2011,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience our renovations may have caused you. We are all very excited about this and how beautiful the hotel will look and hope you will come back once they have been completed.

Again, I thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#29 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Address: 1564 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Tucson
#38 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. With the friendliest staff around, come and let us make your stay! Our new Tucson hotel is ideally situated 12 MI from the Tucson International Airport. Minutes away from downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona campus.Families will appreciate our Tucson hotel's close proximity to local attractions, like the Reid Park Zoo, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson Studios and 4th Avenue shopping. Guests of our Tucson hotel can spend a day strolling through beautiful downtown Tucson or take a short, scenic drive to the Saguaro National Park, home to Saguaro cacti.With convenient access to companies such as IBM, Raytheon and the Arizona National Guard, our Tucson hotel's choice location is near the Tucson Convention Center and ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our on-site business center offers printing, copying, and faxing services for your convenience, as well. During your stay at one of the very best Tucson, Arizona hotels, be sure to relax in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool, guest barbecue grill, utilize the well-equipped fitness center and surf the web on our free, high-speed, wireless internet access. In the mornings, you can also enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast featuring 100% Arabic Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Tucson hotel's deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucson
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing