We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, NV
2 reviews
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

My sister and I had to fly out because our grandmother was in the hospital. This is one of the nicer Holiday Inns and was easily accessible from the freeway. Carpet smelled brand new! Flat screen television, modern decor in rooms. Breakfast was one of the better continental breakfasts that hotels offer. Only complaint (more of an inconvenience) would be that the vanity area is not separate from the toilet/shower. Overall, great stay!! Oh, I almost forgot to mention that we were given a "hospital rate" which reduced the nightly price by 20%.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nfgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    60
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
57
35
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

Stayed here for two nights. Very roomy and clean King suite for a steal (cost us just $110/night). Complimentary high-speed internet and hot breakfast with a variety of sections to eat. Very friendly staff. Only minor thing missing was an in-house restaurant. However there are tons of restaurants to choose from with a couple miles radius. Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevelling_Macs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting my sister and it was a great stay. The room was large and very clean, big comfortable bed, nice bathroom and shower. The hotel itself is very new and very clean. The breakfast was good too- continental, but substantial and more than enough. The staff was friendly and the location was good- right off the highway. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racegirl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

We stayed at this hotel over the summer and it was a great property and we got it for a great rate. All was good until I received my bill. We were charged $175 additional for a set of sheets. Yes, that is right $175. I immediately called and was told that the sheets were "spotted" and that was the reason for the charge. Sorry guys it happens. I noticed the sheets the morning we left and they were indeed spotted but they were very fixable with a bottle of shout or any number of other products on the market. The sheets were white and it would not have been any problem to clean them properly with just a very minor amount of attention.

I asked to speak to the manager and it started a strange sequence of events. My first thought was at the very very least I would have my friend pick up the sheets and I would have a very expensive lesson. But, thankfully the manager agreed it was an inappropriate charge and said he would reverse the charges. I probably spoke to him twice a week for around 5-6 weeks and each time he came up with some off the wall excuse as to why he had not reversed the charges but promised he would do it "today".

I finally called corporate and they were a joke. They do not own the property and they do not know who I could call about the problem. I did end up calling my credit card company and they reversed the charge. It was a terrible and time consuming experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7000ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

As part of a trip to Southern California and Arizona we were visiting the Pima Air & Space Museum in Tucson and booked this hotel as a basic stopover for 2 nights. When we arrived it looked like any other modern functional hotel but from reception onwards the service was exceptional and the hotel was not as functional and basic as we expected.Our room was spacious,clean and well equipped which included free internet access. The breakfast was described as complementary continental but in fact was substantial which included a variety of quality hot choices.
A great find and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

This hotel appears to be very new. The room was spotless and had no bad smells. It is convenient to the freeway on the north side of town and is next to a Super 8 and a Comfort Inn. A Hampton inn is a block away. We didn't have a reservation but called around to several in the travel book we had with us and this hotel had rooms available. We then called a freind and had them look up the hotel on trip advisor and it only had two reviews (which were positive). We just showed up and walked in and they gave us a great rate so we decided to stay here. It was a good decision. This is a very nice property and a very good value with the breakfast included. If I have to come back to Tucson again I will make this a first choice. It is not near the airport, but if you are on a road trip it is a great place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okrahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

I drove in late from Phoenix and was very tired. I need something easy to get to, easy to park at, easy check in. I called and they told me they had plenty of rooms. When i told them i normally stay at the other Holiday Inn Express and Suites. They explained that this one was not an all suites hotel like the other one i normally stay at. I was surprised. i thought they were all the same. But, he went on to say that since it was pretty late and they had extra suites available then he would give me one at the same price as a standard room. :)

I did not really need it but, took and thanked him anyway.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cb-travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Address: 1564 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Tucson
#38 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. With the friendliest staff around, come and let us make your stay! Our new Tucson hotel is ideally situated 12 MI from the Tucson International Airport. Minutes away from downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona campus.Families will appreciate our Tucson hotel's close proximity to local attractions, like the Reid Park Zoo, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson Studios and 4th Avenue shopping. Guests of our Tucson hotel can spend a day strolling through beautiful downtown Tucson or take a short, scenic drive to the Saguaro National Park, home to Saguaro cacti.With convenient access to companies such as IBM, Raytheon and the Arizona National Guard, our Tucson hotel's choice location is near the Tucson Convention Center and ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our on-site business center offers printing, copying, and faxing services for your convenience, as well. During your stay at one of the very best Tucson, Arizona hotels, be sure to relax in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool, guest barbecue grill, utilize the well-equipped fitness center and surf the web on our free, high-speed, wireless internet access. In the mornings, you can also enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast featuring 100% Arabic Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Tucson hotel's deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucson
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing