We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were fortunate enough to experience the gracious hospitality of Alan and Adele at Shoppe at Civano when visiting Tuscon for the Bead and Gem Show. The accommodation was lovely, clean, in a very peaceful part of town and the hosts very accommodating.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would stay there again and highly recommend staying at Shoppe at Civano if you are planning a visit to Tuscon :o)

Lisa Grant

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor accessible via stairs only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here when we went to Tucson for the Gem and Mineral Show. The apartment was very comfortable. The kitchen was nicely outfitted with coffee, tea and a wide choice of breakfast food. Alan and Adele were very thoughtful. They asked in advance if we wanted anything special or had any food allergies. When we arrived, we were welcomed by fresh out of the oven (yummy) cookies. Adele was very helpful in directing us towards great places for dinner and telling us about the neighborhood. The area is quiet so we slept very well. The Gem and Mineral show is quite exhausting, so the best part of my stay was to come back to our cosy place and put our feet up! The living room was very comfortable - perfect for exhausted visitors.
We sadly had to leave early so we never had a chance to explore the neighborhood, but we certainly will on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larktales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My Mom and I stayed at the Shoppe at Civano Bed @ Breakfast during the Tuscon Gem Show. We booked very last minute but Civano was great and accommodated us. Alan greeted us when we arrived and sowed us our beautiful room. We stayed in the Bunkhouse Suite and you can tell they put a lot of time and energy into the decor and feel of the room.

We ended up chatting with another guest who said he'd been staying at Civano for years and loves it. We ended up loving it, too! We only stayed two nights but both nights were very comfortable. When we weren't at the gem show we were walking around the neighborhood, even toured a few model homes because we really enjoyed the vibe of the area!

After our stay we have decided we would love to come back year after year for the gem show and stay at Civano if we have the opportunity! And anytime in Tucson I will bypass the roadside hotels and go straight to Civano! You can't beat it for the price and hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jebuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I paid for two rooms for 4 of my out-of-town guests to stay in for my daughter's wedding in May. It was such a nice place and they were all very happy with the Shoppe at Civano B&B. They had no complaints what-so-ever and enjoyed the food, coffee, neighborhood, nearby pool, scenery, cleanliness, security, and friendliness of the owners. All around a great vacation experience! I will definitely use it again when I have guests in town!

Room Tip: Rooms are well described on their web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My family visited Tucson during Easter and had a great stay at Civano Bed & Breakfast Inn! The rooms were furnished beautifully and the space was very comfortable for my husband , myself and our two teenage boys. Adele and Alan provided us with bagels, fruit, coffee, yogurt and juices for us to enjoy in our private breakfast nook. They even brought us warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening...sooo yummy! The owners advised us on local sights, restaurants and shopping. Our boys enjoyed the large selection of DVDs they had to choose from. We loved staying there! Civano is located in a very peaceful, desert setting. The surroundings are amazing and it is an ideal place to stay if you really want to enjoy the true beauty of the Sonoran Desert.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrycherrytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

My three stays at Civano B&B have been fantastic. Alan and Adele are welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating hosts. They have wonderful knowledge of the area and are more than willing to engage in stimulating conversation with guests. I have stayed in many b&bs all over the world and this little retreat on the outskirts of Tucson is one of the most fondly memorable.

Room Tip: all rooms are great. I loved the Bombay room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love_NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.4 mi away
Mon Ami Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 mi away
Casa Tierra
Casa Tierra
#19 of 48 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
7.8 mi away
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
7.5 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast

Property: Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5312 S Civano Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85747 (Formerly Shoppe at Civano B&B Inn and Gift Shop)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Exquisitely Decorated Suites and Gift Shop in the Green Community of Civano, Tucson, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing