We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B Experience at the Jeremiah Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 46 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful B&B Experience at the Jeremiah Inn”
Reviewed 20 March 2008

I spent several nights in late December/early January at the Jeremiah Inn with my 2 children, then 8 and 14. It was one of the best bed and breakfast experiences I have had.

The inn is located in a lovely area of Tucson. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and provided helpful advice. Breakfasts were excellent with ample portions, and we were given homemade cookies to take with us afterward! Our room with private bath was large, clean and comfortable for 3 with a rollaway bed. Also, the living room area off the kitchen with a nice sofa is available for use by guests.

  • Liked — Warmth of host and hostess
  • Disliked — Distance from certain attractions, but Tucson is very spread out
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
163
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2008

You are guaranteed a peaceful, relaxing stay at the Jeremiah Inn! I stayed for two nights while visitng my sister. I was given a huge, comfortable room (Patagonia) and received a warm welcome by Bob and Beth. Their home is very comfortable and the pool was a relaxing respite. Beth even brought me out a refreshing mocha shake! The breakfast served each morning was heavenly and better than any 4 star restaurant in the area. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a lovely, relaxing stay.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank michellemSeattle_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2008

We had a lovely one night stay at this peaceful and comfortable bed and breakfast. I wish we could have stayed longer.

The breakfast was great. The hosts were incredibly gracious and wecloming. It felt like a stay at your favorite relative's home! I would recommend this B&B to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djwintucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uhrichsville, OH
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2008

We decided to stay here after reading other reviews on this site. Since this was our first bed and breakfast experience we were a little apprehensive but I must say that we were not in the least disappointed. It felt like we were visiting family as an honored guest. Beth and Bob are truly wonderful people who make everyone feel comfortable and at home. We still had all the privacy we needed but were also able to talk to interesting people and relax in this beautiful desert oasis. The breakfasts were nothing short of spectacular. This beats a stuffy hotel room any day of the week.

  • Liked — Immaculate rooms and awesome breakfasts
  • Disliked — Not a thing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Daddio1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2008

What a wonderful place to come "home" to each evening of our chaotic adventure in Tucson (ie., shopping the gem show). From the start of our somewhat unusual arrival (seeking an emergency room recommendation) to our unplanned departure (thanks so much, **** airline, for switching our flight from 2:00 p.m. to 6:40 a.m. and not telling us!) we were treated like royalty. Beth and Bob make you feel like you're more a friend than a guest. The rooms are very warm and inviting, and best of all CLEAN! The breakfasts - delicious!! And Beth, the chocolate chip cookies . . . I'm going to need rehab to give them up fully. All in all, a PERFECT place to stay when in Tucson. Just don't try to take our two rooms during the bead show - we got here first!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank RhondaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2008

We spent three nights at the Jeremiah Inn in Feb., part of a mini-reunion with family members who were in town for the Gem Show. We were delighted with the desert location on the outskirts of the city, and with our spacious, comfortable, and attractive room. We were too busy with family get-togethers and sightseeing to spend much time in the pool and patio area, but did enjoy relaxing there and looking out at the mountain view after a hike in nearby Sabino Canyon. Bob and Beth were gracious, warm, and helpful, outlining easy routes to the places we wanted to go, providing suggestions for restaurants and activities, and even offering to print out the boarding passes for our flights home!. They knew that the restaurant where we all planned to gather for our first meal together would be closed that evening - a major save - and helped us find another location. Another plus was a refrigerator with water bottles and space for guests to store some food, handy when we had bought fixings for a picnic the next day. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Desert location, new and attractive building, owners.
  • Disliked — Would not be good if you wanted to be near central city activities, but we didn't.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2008

We stayed at the Inn for 3 wonderful nights. The rooms were very nice, the hospitality was unbeatable and the food was spectacular. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to stay at the Jeremiah Inn with Beth & Bob.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank trav1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#27 of 130 in Tucson
662 reviews
3.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
9.3 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
Adobe Rose Inn
Adobe Rose Inn
#8 of 46 in Tucson
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10921 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9066
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Mt. Lemmon, in NE Tucson on 3.3 acres of rich desert, find spacious accommodations and gracious service. Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Jeremiah Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing