We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice for a B&B in Tucson”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Our stay was truly delightful and far beyond our expectations. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had at a B&B, and prepared with great care and personal service. One of the reasons for our stay was to visit our niece and when we mentioned this to Beth and Bob (the owners), they graciously suggested we invite her to breakfast too! They were also very helpful and knowledgeable about local activities and attractions. We can honestly say they made us feel welcome and like a member of the family. An amazingly pleasant experience in a spotlessly clean home-like environment.
Nick & Jane - Seattle

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicknjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2009

The Jeremiah Inn is truly a tranquil oasis located in the foothills on the outskirts of Tucson. Built as a B&B, it is welcoming, quiet, comfortable, and immaculate. The rooms are large, and the bed was comfortable. No two guest rooms are adjacent to one another, which ensures privacy and tranquility. Beth and Bob are gracious hosts, helping with sightseeing suggestions, restaurant ideas and the best ways to get around town. The full breakfasts are delicious and served in their dining room. With training in landscape architecture, Bob has done a masterful job in landscaping the property. It was a bit too cool to use the pool when we were there, but the hot tub was delightful every evening. The little touches were much appreciated, including use of a refrigerator, a cooler for our day trips, robes, and a little packet of freshly baked cookies every morning to take on our adventures. We hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We are from CT and travel West once or twice a year for a week or more and usually stay at B&B's. The Jeremiah Inn, owned and run by Beth and Bob is one of the most immaculate and friendly B&B's we have ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are average in size. Our room was cleaned daily, our bed was made up; and, since we stayed five nights, our sheets were changed mid week. There is an available washer and dryer, a common room and a beautiful patio with pool and hot tub which we happily used every evening. The mountain views add to the charm and location.
Breakfast is sensational as Beth is a wonderful cook, and everything including the granola is made from scratch. Bob is the artistic talent behind the beautifully arranged fruit you will find on your plate each morning. Beth bakes cookies and sees to it that you have some to take with you on your daily excursions.
The location is in a quiet area of town but not too far from the action of the city. Bob is very knowledgable about area restaurants and attractions and how to arrive there by the best routes.
We will return to Tucson and stay at the Jeremiah Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBLPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We spent two wonderful nights at the Jeremiah Inn B&B. The hosts, Beth and Bob, are the best and made us feel so at home. Their Christian values shine through everything they do. The B&B is beautifully maintained and has "extras" like terry robes, refrigerator space and even cookies to take on our day trips. The breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is in a quiet area of Tucson with great views and near Sabino Canyon. We'll be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

This was my second time staying at the Jeremiah B&B and it was wonderful again. The hosts make you feel so comfortable and relaxed, they are very helpful and always available and friendly. The breakfasts are wonderful and it is fun to chat with fellow travelers there. It feels like home.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank artbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2008

Bob and Beth are fantastic, gracious and fun hosts. For a Bed and Breakfast they are hard to beat.

The 'Jeremiah Inn Breakfast' is something we looked forward to every morning and it certainly set us up for the day!

Beth also makes some absolutely amazing fresh cookies for the guests.
The rooms were very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. especially liked the various toiletries in the bathroom.

As we visited in December we did not have breakfast on the porch due to the freshness in the morning but enjoyed some lounging by the pool in the afternoon sunshine. The views from the pool area are amazing, the Saguaro Cacti on the mountains are a sight to behold..Before we made a decision as to where to stay in Tucson, we checked Tripadvisor, checked Bob and Beth's website, (www.jeremiahinn.com), even had a look at Googlemaps Streetview to see whereabouts they were. We chose them as the reviews were very positive, and their location was just far away enough from the hustle and bustle to ensure a nice quiet stay. We hired a car at the airport so we could travel around the area and visit attractions.

Our 4 night stay was all in all a fantastic experience and one we will certainly repeat when we are in Tucson next time around!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheFlyingKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZGR8BNB, Owner/Innkeeper at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2008

Thank you for your very kind words about Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast! We are delighted to have had the opportunity to host your visit to Tucson. Trust that all was well on your return to Christchurch, NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

This is a very special place, as you can see from the long list of five star reviews. I won't repeat too much of what has already been said, it's all true! Notice that the word "gracious" is used over and again to describe Bob & Beth - they are indeed full of grace, most welcoming and helpful hosts. During our three night stay they had to fly East for the birth of a new grandchild. The Inn was left under the control of Dana who did a great job and had a very sunny personality. I cannot recommend the Jeremiah highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ayjaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
24.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
794 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#28 of 129 in Tucson
668 reviews
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10921 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9066
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Mt. Lemmon, in NE Tucson on 3.3 acres of rich desert, find spacious accommodations and gracious service. Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Jeremiah Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing