We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic Burgers In The Middle of Tucson!”
Review of Lindy's Diner

Lindy's Diner
Ranked #162 of 1,991 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eclectic Burgers In The Middle of Tucson!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My friend and I met at Lindy's for a late lunch on a Wednesday at 1:30pm. Perfect time! About half the tables were in use, the huge lunch hour rush was totally avoided, and we both got on-street parking for our cars without any problems. Great hamburgers of all description. If you order a basket of fries, you will have enough for two and you can mix the fries (many options) and the onion rings to get a superb sampling of what's available. Yes, it's loud, so bring ear plugs if you need them, arrive after the really busy periods, or just learn to deal with it. These are very good hamburgers and sides and you need to check it out for yourself!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiramhadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    41
    10
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lindy's diner ok if you are a student”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went here as heard good reviews of the place. Didn't realize that the only thing on the menu were burgers. THe place is very small and we had to wait 20 mins. The burgers were only average and the fries were greasy and not very appetizing. The price is good if you are a student and want a big burger for a low price, but if you want a better burger go to Zinburgers,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is not a low fat or vegan restaurant”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This place is popular and is well known for it's burgers which are huge. It's a burger and fries place and if you're not into that, don't bother going. The staff is competent and the food is tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Yeah, so what that Lindy's is small and you have to wait in line to eat. And, the interior design is more factory than fashion, with large ductwork and exposed pipes. And, the menu is very limited, as far as restaurants go. And, they serve beer and mixed drinks, but no wine. So what!?? We didn't go there for the frills. We went for the burgers, which are great, and as big as you want, and are loaded with cheese, bacon, etc.! So, I drank a beer instead of having a glass of wine. The beer selection is very good, by the way. Poor reviews cited that it is a "heart attack menu" and there are hungry homeless people outside while people inside are gluttons. Yes, probably true. So, don't eat there if you want a soup and salad or light, healthy meal. They don't serve those things. And, if it makes you feel better, you can help someone in need on the way to your car, if you choose. That option is always available in every city. I have been to Lindy's twice. The first time, we stumbled upon it by chance after getting into town late and hungry. The aroma of burgers drew us in and when we asked if they were still serving (at 11 pm), they said of course, till 2 am. By the way, there was no wait at 11 pm. The second time, we waited about half an hour, gladly. Service was excellent and the food was as expected. We watched college basketball and had a pair of blue ballers (bleu cheese bacon burgers), a basket of chili cheese fries, and two brews. Highly recommended. No regrets.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milonguero23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best burger in the world!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Well, ok, maybe a little bit of hyperbole, but the burgers are amazing. I had the shroom cow burger and my wife had the blue cheese burger. Both were great. A little slow getting the meal to us, but I guess for this kind of giant meal (the fries as a side are also out of this world!) it takes a little time to prepare. Will definitely go back for a fix of a really great burger and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lindy's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Lindy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing